Presenting Promise

Hello all, My name is Promise, a citizen of Nigeria, and a resident and student in Rivers State, University of Port Harcourt (UNIPORT) studying Mechanical Engineering.

I became aware of the seemit community through my course mates; Tochukwu (@rogerman), Samuel (@samiwhyte) and Joshua (@njokuoluchukwu) of the STACH community. Both of whom introduced me to the STEEMIT community.

I got to pay a visit to the STACH steem Accelerator Hub office and meet with the cordinator of the STACH hub (@ejemai) who was more than willing to share his knowledge about the STEEMIT community and how to go about it all as a newbie to the community.
newpromise.jpg

Having spent the past five years in the school, I have become knowledgeable in some fields which include, but not limited to ;

  • Computer Aided Design (CAD)
  • Programming (Embedded C++ and Object Oriented C++) although am still hovering over Python and Java
  • Automation ( with MBED, Arduino(obviously)) and some more

I can obviously not list all my abilities here., but I’ll show you, both in my post and comment. As seemit has created an avenue where people can showcase and present their ideas to an audience and also make some cash while at it. Good to be here as I expect the best of experience and input my contribution to increase the seemit community .

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @promisengr, the ngr is something that i like most, actually the real name looks like you are going to promise me something though......LOL...

Please enjoy you stay her and make friends.....

I'll be hoping to see you active on here

The extra appendage 'ngr' is both for "Nigeria" and for "engr" . The username is unique as i havnt come across a site where the name has been 'taken' .
i intend to participate actively to this community.

@honourmaus is a very unique username too....... I'm glad you are here to stay.... Impact us well.... We shall reciprocate

See you around

Welcome to Steemit @promisengr.

Hello back atcha

Hi Promise... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

Congratulations @promisengr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

A new Steemian ^^ hello @promisengr I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Hi, welcome to steemit how are you?

Am doing great thanks. How about you?

I'm great so far heehe

Hi, welcome to steemit how are you?

Welcome onboard. Glad that you found Steemit. Hope you have a wonderful time. Keep Steeming on.

Thanks, and i very well intend to.