How I gained 131 Followers and Earned $50 in my first week on Steemit! You Can too!

STEEMIT_GIVEAWAY.png

Around a week ago I created my first post. Today I have 131 Followers, and have made around $50 with my blog posts! I launched my Steemit Blog alongside a PromoPlugs giveaway giving away small amounts of DogeCoin in exchange for a follower and Upvote. The campaign is over now, but you can check it out at: http://promoplugs.com/SelectedCampaign.aspx?CID=270

The giveaway works by setting up actions, such as "Upvote my Story". Each time an action is completed, PromoPlugs records the action and sends them a small amount of crypto as a bounty reward. In this case, the reward was set as 10 Doge per completed action. That comes out to be ~$.02 per upvote. I came up with this number based on how much my vote was worth on a new account (~$.02), figuring most other user's won't have much more steem power than I had. I had expected to end the week breaking even in rewards vs. costs, but I got lucky and attracted a few heavier hitters resulting in a net $40 earned! More importantly, I now have 131 followers, a great start for one week worth of blogging!

1 Week Statistics:
Cost: 1750 Doge (.0017 BTC or $4.12 as of this writing).
Steemit Reward $48.56 as of this writing (Steemit's estimated rewards)
Net Reward: $44.44
Upvotes: 357
Comments on my Stories: 197

Strategy: The goal of the campaign wasn't to earn money for doing nothing. The goal was to get my posts enoughupvotes and attention that they could then grow legs of their own and flourish. For this to happen my posts have to be both meaningful and well written. To achieve this I started a new News series, titled Pump Worthy News. Check out the latest entry here: https://steemit.com/crypto-news/@promoplugs/pump-worthy-news-a-dozen-coins-with-impending-news-to-invest-in-6-30-edition

NOTES: My costs do not mach how many upvotes and follows I got because I also received upvotes outside of my campaign. Because of my campaign's Ppvotes, my stories were trending higher resulting in more view by non-followers and non-campaign participants.

Sort:  

Welcome to steem

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to steemit

Hello, thank you for taking the time to create this post. It appears to be in the wrong category. You have tagged this post into one of the introduction categories, but it does not appear to be an introduction. For any error in this assessment I apologize, you have not been flagged.

If you need help finding new tags, please review the sortable list at https://steemit.com/tags , there you will find many options that are very active with their own community. If you would like to post into introduction tags, feel free to do so on the premise of telling everyone more about yourself, even a whale can tell us more.

Thank you for reading this message. STEEM ON!

This was a follow-up to my introduction post a week ago explaining what I was trying to achieve. So this had the results of what my original introduction proposed.

@promoplugs I like that you mentioned the promos aren't the only component. Quality will determine long term success

Quality is definitely the goal. The promotions will only have long term benefits if my posts are high enough quality to retain the followers that they gain me =).

Hi I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @youss

This is achievable without any plugging website, no tricks.

I made less followers in my first week but more money just by posting original content and commenting thoughtful, relevant responses.

Whichever way works best for you I guess!

While I agree it's definitely achievable without, I do think the campaigns greatly assisted in reducing the effort on my part. It saved time and effort, and helped filled the gap made with no steem power or funds to get enough to make a difference, and no outside communities that I feel would bring a significant amount of traffic. This is not the end all be all tool, it's merely an assistant in promoting good content when you lack the followers or steem power to do it other ways.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by promoplugs.com from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Welcome to steemit hope you enjoy it here!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now