Hey, so let's see what we can do here

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hey all,

I'm Pete. Not going to waffle, not going to go overboard on formatting this post, just a quick intro.

Why am I here?

  • I'm looking to see what Steem is all about, to see if it has any merit financially or community wise, and that's it really. Let's call it an experiment. In a month you might see my account deleted, or you might find me at the top of rankings - who knows. Willing to take bets though. 100:1 on reaching the top, 10:1 on account being deleted!

About me

  • As you might have guessed I like gambling (the above is a joke before anyone reports me for it). Other things I like:
  • My dog. A little terrier, dachs mix that I adopted and is currently snoozing in my lap
  • Lego... oh so much, since I was 2 years old holidays always meant Lego
    IMG_20161228_194734.jpg
  • Anything tech. You'll always find me tinkering away with everything. To the delight of our office who haven't had a coffee machine for 2 months because I disassembled it with the aims of making it better. (If any of you are reading this, I promise I will fix it soon)

So that's the long and short. Recommend me something to do here on Steemit.

Sort:  

Hello Pete, welcome to Steem! :-)

hi Pete Welcome to Steemit

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.13 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 21 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Welcome to Steemit Pete!
The community here is awesome, so if you make much money here or not I'll predict that you will stay because of the community :D

Thanks, trying to get my head around the navigation and everything for the moment.

Loading...

Hello Pete, welcome to steemit! On the bright side, glad to have you here, on the downside (well not exactly but more on the other hand) your account, can not be deleted. You may not use it anymore, but it will always exist in the block chain.

Thanks. Ye I didn't realise that at the time :( got over excited. Maybe someone will still place a bet on it :D

Welcome to Steemit! :))

@ps9864, welcome to steemit!