Where the hell do I start?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Ok so I have now been a member of steemit for almost 6 months now but still haven't written my first post!

Feels like I got a huge writers block, I have so many stories to tell, but don't know where to start and what to tell ;P

So I should probably start by saying HI! My alter ego is psygambler, it used to be sajklan but somewhere down the line it changed ;P I got involved in cryptocurrency during 2009-2010 but did the same mistake as so many other, I planned on buying 10 000 bitcoins, but had to little knowledge about cryptocurrency so ended up buying 40 instead! A mistake that has been hunting me for years now!!! I bought the coins when they where at 30 dollar a piece, right after I bought them the first "crash" came and I thought -O well that's it! and just stopped reading up about it. The smart thing would have been to buy more coins when they where cheap, but not!!

The next stupid mistake I did was to sell all the bitcoin when they hit $200, believing that the bubble would really burst and it would all be over! But damn was I wrong AGAIN!! ;P

But looking back at those stupid choices I feel a bit lucky anyway, because all of my trading was done on MT.Gox and we all know how that story ended up ;P So I only got goxxed on 3 BTC instead of thousands that it could have been. So even if I feel sad and angry from not buying those 10 000 coins I would probably killed myself or something If I had bought them and they had been gooxed!

So back to subject ;) now that you know what's hunting me during my sleep ;P During my awaking hours I spend a lot of time with cryptocurrencies. Investing, gambling, trading, almost anything!
I love the concept of cryptocurrencies, I love the community around cryptocurrency (unfortunately way to many scammer nowadays).

When I'm not spending my time with cryptos, I spend a lot of my time with my 4 month old son! Since he came to the world, there hasn't been a lot of time to do any of the things I used to do ;P Like track days with my bike, working out 1-2 times a day, hanging out with friends ;P Most of my time goes to my son right now and I'm totally ok with that and hopefully in the future we will do a lot of them thing together instead!

So basically my life is pretty "boring" right now! But I'll be back with some more stories!!

Thanks for "listening"

psygambler

Sort:  

It was about $30 when I first heard of it and it's been haunting me too. You have a fresh chance now with Steemit :)

I hope so ;) looking forward to steemit

Everybody has a story to tell,so keep churning;D~
I wrote my fiction Bitcoin short story a long time ago but hey it's still relevant. Check it out.
https://steemit.com/story/@franks/a-short-story-the-bit-players-by-frank-sonderborg

Yeah I know, I'll start slow like this and hopefully it will come by it self later on ;P cool story, i'll read thru it when I have more time ;) working at the moment

Hello @psygambler!
Your mistakes are good lessons for everybody!
Oh man... 30000 BTC would be fine right now :)
Keep posting, I bet you have good stories. I'm following you now.

Yeah i guess i'm not the only one that made that miss back in 2008-2009 ;P I'll keep on posting and following you right back ;)

Hello @psygambler, welcome to Steemit! :-)