My Introduction Post | Finally I've Got Courage

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Greetings from my little corner of the Philippines!

I notice that an introductory post here on steemit is like a spotlight on the stage. It's been two months already since I join this community of awesome people and I hope it's not too late to introduce my self.

PSX_20180502_183523.jpg

Sometimes, it's hard to write an introduce yourself post to a point that you'll find out that there's lot of things to talk about. And I also wouldn't know where to start from. Well, my name is Ricky or my friend call me "Kiboy". Yoroshiku onegaishimasu! (Please be kind to me!) I came from San Carlos City, Negros Occidental but I'm here in Cebu working in a BPO company.

1605-2018-113955432709601957-01.jpeg

My friend @josh26 told me about Steemit and after having a look at it, I kind of really love this flatform—the fact that everyone can openly talk about what they want without any judgement. The freedom of expression is so important to a person and since the advent of technology and social media platforms, blogging and world connectivity. More and more people who maybe shy in the real world (like me) can give their tuppence worth and share their own personal, informative and interesting stories, thoughts on life and their journey.

Just like everyone else, I'm here to have fun and share my talent, photography and music is what I'm into and I've always been interested in so many things that I never get into. lol

2405-2018-01043675774126521-01.jpeg

That's all for now. Thank you for taking your time to go through all this. I'm still looking forward to learn new things from this great family of steemers!


purepinoy.gif


ULog PUREPINOY.gif

Sort:  

Hey purepinoy

yo qmarpot! Thanks for droppin by. =))

Maligayang pagdating! Hello, purepinoy! I wish you a very enriching experience here in this wonderful community :) Have fun!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by purepinoy being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Welcome to Steem, @purepinoy!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2565 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus on Fundition.

Welcome to steemit :) I hope you like it here and have lot's of fun. have an upvote for starters.

thnks @kylorenjunior. I really like it here. :)

Wow! Good to know that you already have your #introductionpost. Hihi It's kinda weird, since mostly #introductionpost were usually the first post of the newbies. Hahahhah though you can have the introductionpoat whenever you want.. Keep on steeming! God bless

Hi Hannah! I really have hesitate to post my introduction at first. I'm a shy type, especially in front of the camera. lol

Hahahhah lol. Good thing that you already posted your introduction post. It's a first step in overcoming your shyness. Hihi

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by purepinoy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Welcome to ateemot community and to SGG where I have discovered you.
Yes..it is a little unusual to write your intro post after you have joined steemit for one month.

However. It really does not.matter.uou always meet new faces anyway.
D0 feel free to visit SGG ore often and share your talent

Cheers

Welcome to steemit :)