Presentándome en Hive... (ES/EN)

in #introduceyourself2 years ago

1.png

Me llamo Carmen. Vivo en La Habana, Cuba. Diseñadora gráfica en las noches (creadora de NFTs), dueña de mi restaurant el resto del día y fotógrafa en los momentos de tomar el aire libre, no hay nada más placentero para mí que hacer fotos y luego modificarlas a mi antojo.

Amante de las artes, de mi familia 👨‍👩‍👧‍👦(incluyo mis 2 perros: Chico y Cincinnati, un gato: Musi, 4 patos, 4 pollos y un cacatillo 😆) y de la cocina (ya les dejaré una que otra receta típica de mi restaurant). Mi edad? 🤐

Estudié por un año Ingeniería Industrial, pero me di cuenta rápido que no era lo mío. Me cambié y terminé completo el idioma francés. En el transcurso hice un curso de fotografía donde aprendí a crear diseños utilizando herramientas como Photoshop, Gimp y Canva (actualmente estoy estudiando diseños en 3D)

My name is Carmen. I live in Havana, Cuba. Graphic designer at night (creator of NFTs), owner of my restaurant the rest of the day and photographer in the moments of taking the fresh air, there is nothing more pleasant for me than taking photos and then modifying as I please.

Lover of the arts, of my family 👨‍👩‍👧‍👦(I include my 2 dogs: Chico and Cincinnati, a cat: Musi, 4 ducks, 4 chickens and a cacatillo 😆) and the kitchen (I'll leave you one or another typical recipe from my restaurant). My age? 🤐

I studied Industrial Engineering for a year, but I did not like. I changed and finished the French language completely. Along the way I took a photography course where I learned to create designs using tools like Photoshop, Gimp and Canva (I'm currently studying 3D designs)

Mi Restaurante/My Restaurant

Los Hobby que más disfruto son el de ver un pedazo de un capítulo de una serie a la hora de comer y el otro, jugar World of Warcraft, (cuando se puede), momento que disfruto no solo porque me divierte, sino porque hago soltar los pines a mi esposo estresado con mis "buenas dotes" de jugadora. Estuve desde el 2016 hasta el 2020 jugando en los servers piratas cubanos hasta que en ese año volé a jugar en Blizzard... (por el Área 52 hay una bruja Seductora que está pro). En Facebook tengo un grupo creado, se llama World of Warcraft Cuba, que a pesar que dice Cuba, hay muchos jugadores de otros países que interactúan en la comunidad, les dejo link para los interesados https://www.facebook.com/groups/2034829750146108/
Pandemia=Pasmadera

En la pandemia y con mi restaurant cerrado, tuve que dedicarme de a lleno a la fotografía y diseño. Comencé a indagar en cómo trabajar Online desde Cuba, todo lo que encontré fueron puertas cerradas, Cuba no existe para el mundo. Dolores de cabeza, rabia e intentos frustrantes, fue todo lo que pude hallar. Por otro lado, me encontré con la fortaleza del cubano de no dejarse rendir, pues pude dar con el equipo de Eric y su Bachecubano y todos los parches que tratan de sanar.

The hobbies that I enjoy the most are watching a piece of an episode of a series at lunchtime and the other, playing World of Warcraft, (when possible), a moment that I enjoy not only because it amuses me, but because I make my husband drop the pins stressed with my "good skills" as a player. I was from 2016 to 2020 playing in the Cuban pirate servers until that year I go to play in Blizzard... (in Area 52 there is a Seductora witch is giving hard). I have created a group on Facebook, it is called World of Warcraft Cuba, and although it says Cuba, there are many gamers from other countries who interact in the community, I leave a link for those. https://www.facebook.com/groups/2034829750146108/
Pandemic=Not money

In the pandemic and with my restaurant closed, I had to dedicate myself fully to photography and design. I began to investigate how to work online from Cuba, all I found were closed doors, Cuba does not exist for the world. Headaches, anger, and frustrating attempts were all I could find. On the other hand, I found the strength of the Cuban not to give up, because I was able to find Eric's team and his Bachecubano and all the patches that try to heal.

Yo/Me

Empezando a ver la luz al final del túnel

Fue entonces que comencé a leer e indagar en el mundo de las Criptomonedas y descubrí que podía hacer que mis fotos tomaran valor único, haciéndolas NFTs. Aún tengo barreras que superar, sobre todo mi descuido de las redes sociales, que hoy me está golpeando. Más tarde en el canal de Bachecubano un muchacho que se pone @richap, me habló de HIVE y aquí estoy. Entro en Hive con la idea de brindarles contenidos interesantes y de buena calidad. Apoyaré la idea de Marketing que se tiene para aumentar la comunidad de HIVE, no solo porque la encuentro buena, sino porque HIVE es una manera de que los cubanos tengan la oportunidad de darse a conocer en el mundo.

Tengo mucho que contarles y experiencias que compartir, creo que estaré bastante tiempo por aquí.

Starting to see the light at the end of the tunnel

It was then that I began to read and investigate the world of Cryptocurrencies and discovered that I could make my photos take on a unique value, making them NFTs. I still have barriers to overcome, especially my neglect of social networks, which is hitting me today. Later on the Bachecubano channel, a guy who goes by @richap told me about HIVE and here I am. I enter Hive with the idea of providing you with interesting and good quality content. I will support the idea of Marketing to increase the HIVE community, not only because I find it good, but because HIVE is a way for Cubans to have the opportunity to make themselves known in the world.

I have a lot to tell you and experiences to share, I think I'll be here for quite some time.

...Algo de lo que hago/ Something what i do
Foto tomada por mi Xiaomi, en la salida de la lanchita de Regla trayecto Habana-Casa Blanca. Izquiera: lo que captó mi Xiaomi 😒, a la derecha: "la magia" 😍

Photo taken by my Xiaomi, at the exit of the boat from Regla on the Havana-Casa Blanca route. Left: what my Xiaomi captured 😒, right: "the magic" 😍

Sort:  

Congratulations @puryart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2022
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 21
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!