Psychologist - about me

My name is Wojciech Imielski. I am a psychologist, personal development trainer, writer, publicist and drawer living in Poland.
Privately bluesman, outsider, adventurer and vagabond.

myself.jpg

My professional interests include psychopathology, a clinical psychology of adults, mental hygiene and health psychology, social psychology: social influence, a psychology of manipulation and propaganda.

In the theoretical psychological orientations, I am familiar with the postulates of humanistic-existential psychology, but I try to think eclectically and take from every field what is the most valuable. Although book knowledge is impressive, in my opinion, a psychologist should have knowledge from real life, not books. Sometimes I am a scientist and a laboratory rat at the same time, and for my readers and clients, I try to communicate mostly with knowledge, backed with concrete work and life experience.

I also worked as a lifeguard. In the UK I was a doorkeeper, bartender, and a cook. I was teaching kids English, how to draw and play the guitar. I was hired multiple times as a construction worker. In the most difficult moment of my life, I was collecting metal scrap, worked as a bricklayer's physical worker and stonecutter's assistant. I have always tried to use the comprehensive knowledge of man in psychological work with people. I do not care about the psychological blather, I mainly value the wisdom of life, bloody and acquired in everyday experience.

In the practice of psychology, for me, the most important is common sense, rationality and practical usefulness of the used knowledge. In publishing, I appreciate the valuable content, language purity, fluency, logic, and precision in a formulation of speech.

Provision of psychological services is fortunately not the material basis of my existence. For this reason, unlike many other financially addicted psychologists, I do not have the habit of telling/writing what my clients/readers want to hear/read. Both professionally and privately I say/write what I think is appropriate and right.

I warn sensitive people that in my professional and personal life I do not subordinate my statements to requirements in any way understood political or moral correctness. My views are mine, and I take full responsibility for them, no matter how much they do not fit. I do not have the habit of justifying myself from my beliefs, speeches or rhetoric.

I hope I can contribute to the Steemit community in some way and have a good time here.

My website: wojciechimielski.pl
My blog: blogpsychologiczny.pl

Sort:  

hello @pwojciech welcome to steemit :)

Hello and welcome to the community!

Welcome to Steemit @pwojciech!

Thanks, I didn't expect such warm welcome from the Steemit community.

Welcome! I like your intorduction post. Upvoted and follow. See you around!

Thank you very much!

Welcome to steemit !

Welcome to Steemit, Wojciech!

Cześć Wojciechu, welcome to Steem! :-)

Cześć, thank you. It will be great if you can have a look my new post.

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you will have a great time here :-)

My name is Wojciech Imielski. I am a psychologist, personal development trainer, writer, publicist and drawer living in Poland.

Hej! Witamy na Steemit kolejnego Polaka! Chciałbym Cię przywitać w imieniu caaałej polskiej społeczności :)

Cieszymy się, że tu jesteś. Wpadnij też koniecznie na na oficjalny czat steemit, a dokładnie na nasz polski kanał: https://steemit.chat/channel/polish

(Trzeba tam założyć osobne konto, ale najlepiej użyć tej samej nazwy konto co na steemit).

Przywitasz się z całą polską społecznością, która później będzie wiedziała, że jest kolejny Polak na Steemit na którego można głosować :)

Zachęcam też do pisania po polsku, wtedy natomiast koniecznie użyj tagu #polish, byśmy mogli łatwo znaleźć twój post tutaj: https://steemit.com/created/polish

Na Steemit jest już ponad 150 Polaków :)

Czesc Wojciech :) Fajnie, że tu jesteś, witamy :)