The Introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hey guys (and girls, if any). My name is Stanislav Nikitin. I live in Russia, have tons of vodka in my refrigerator and a bear that currently sleeping in his room.

No, of course, I have no vodka and no bears. I have some cool stories and will have in future about tech things (administering servers, making your desktop speedy and not resource greedy, how to win a game in shooter) or will just post some tracks I wrote :).

Lets start from the beginning - I'm a tech junkie, I love to work with software on very different levels (from RPis up to big clusters), and I love to write it. I prefer:

  • Linux as OS. Or, if situation wants, I can work with macOS. Or with BSDs :). Everywhere, where ZSH can be run (except Windows. I hate it.).
  • Golang as main language. I even write desktop software in it! :P But also I can write apps in Python, Shell, Java, C/C++/C# (yes, even that shit).
  • Urban Terror and CS:GO as games. Or I can play some MMORPG or Minecraft. Or who knows.
  • Hardstyle as music genre. I love electronic music with constant BPM because it clears my mind and helps with concentrating on something.

So stay tuned, more to come :P

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Stanislav!

Nice to meet you, Stanislav Nikitin, I hope you will succeed and have fun here on Steemit.com!
Upvoted & Followed you.

Thanks for kind words!

At least for now I feeling myself pretty comfortable here. Let's see how it will go :)

Welcome! The journey beginss 😛

I love Russia and hope to get there one day. Hi :) We are lied to so much in the west about Russia, when I tell others here I want to go there they just don't understand there's a real Russia over there not just whats portrayed on the news.

I'll suggest Urals or Siberia, it's beautiful here. I live in Urals myself and love to go somewhere in our "mountains" as we call them.

And yes, there is no real Russia in news, as real America or real whatever-country-here :)

Siberia is right up my alley

Welcome to STEEM! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@zcgolf16