Introductory post: Here's Lyka saying "hi" to you.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi fellow steemians!

This is my first time to post here in steemit. Before I made this post, I did a little research about steemit and with a little knowledge about this, I've learned that it is highly-recommended to make your autobiography as your first post😂

received_2053295234695463.jpeg

I guess this is where I make an "awkward-yet-needed" kind of introduction post about myself hahaha so well...

Who am I?

My name is Leide Lyka R. Agunod, 17 (turning 18 on August) and a proud Cebuana from a country where Rodrigo Duterte rules, the Philippines. I am currently a Senior High School student at one of the most prestigious universities here in Cebu, Philippines. Also, I am studying Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) under the curriculum of K-12, why did I choose STEM? Because I want to become a civil engineer someday. 👷

I am the youngest daughter of my Papa Antonio and Mama Chona and I do have a not-so-girly sister, Ate Ashley. 💖 I was raised by strict yet loving parents. They have always been supportive to everything that I do and would strive hard to give me and my sister a bright future so that's why I'm doing my best at school and show them my respect and gratitude by giving them my card with high grades 😇

I am fond of joining beauty pageants in and outside school👸 which helped me to become more confident and being true to myself.

I was also a part of the School Publication team in my previous school under the category of News and Sports writing. I wrote a lot of poems and articles and joined some seminars and contests and unfortunately, I didn't win but it's okaaaay.

What does failure mean to me as a writer

I never considered failure as a hindrance for me to become a writer, I may not be as good as the others but I do believe that everyone will be given a chance to shine and great writers weren't born, they were made and trained. So I'm waiting for my chance while I sharpen myself to become better at writing.

I am also an amateur in drawing a lot of stuffs and thanks to my mentor @ligarayk for patiently coaching me😍 So here are the samples of my drawings:

I also like to take pictures about everything because I want to keep a lot of pictures that are full of memories to be cherished. Examples of these are my modeling pictures (please bare with my pics) lol😂

WHY DID I JOINED STEEMIT?

Well, I've known steemit for almost a month now because my boyfriend @ligarayk had been focusing all of his attention to this platform and somehow, my curiousity intervened and I realized that it wasn't bad afterall and about the fact that you earn money while sharing things (especially I'm a student who really needs money) was really perfect. So instead of wasting my time scanning through my other social media accounts, how about I switch to Steemit and share my talents to everyone. I decided to register and waited just for several days until I was finally approved and tadaaaaaa~ I'm proud to be a part of this growing family! (。・ω・。)ノ♡

images (2).jpg

image source: https://encrypted-tbn1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRfVUwmO8STJzeTsrLKMC0hiG4YlgjAwfmNxfhaMTvfjvY2jxEX80Qw5dl6

I am a person who grabs every opportunity being offered to me and Steemit is one of it. This served as a pathway for me to become better with the help of people whom I'm about to meet.

I'm nervous and at the same time, excited about the things that I am about to share to you guys and from this day forward, you'll expect more of me as I go along my journey in Steemit. I hope to meet new friends here. (。’▽’。)♡

So I think this introduction will do haha😂

It was quite long and I appreciate you for coming this far. It would be my honor to hear your story too :) Drop a comment, I would love to hear your opinion about my introductory post. ✨

Thank you and have a good day. Peace! 😋

IMG20180127165645.jpg

@queenlyka

Sort:  

welcome friend @queenlyka to steemit platfrm 😊

Thank you😍

Hello daii you deserve my full ultimate UPVOTE. I hope like Kinit.an you will strive to post quality blogs here I really like the way you play your words in your introductory post.

I think si Kinit nakalimot ug ingon nga mag selfie kag naay Bondpaper nga naay suwat nga Username,DateOfRegistration and Location kay important unta to sya anyways I am so moved with your post super amazing.

Naa kay future dri like Kinit.an you will also earn a lot from this platform..

Note: First ani is magpasikat lang usa ka dri build your reputation here. Ayaw lang sa hunahunaa ang earnings dri. Kay it will follow soon ang mga earnings nmo. Ang kontra jdris steemit is frustrations maung BUILD YOUR REPUTATION lang usa dri.

Mao rana kay taas na kaayu akng comment.

STEEM ON!

Im following you now

@jaderpogi

Thankyou kuya jade😊 oh, nalimot jd si kenneth og pahibaw nako about sa pic😅 Yes kuya, I'm looking forward to meet new friends here and increase my reputation in this growing community😊 thanks sa mga tips, I'll always keep that in mind.

Basta taga cebu gwapa jud lahi sa akong asawa. Welcome diri sa steemit day.

Hahaha agree ko anang gwapa ang mga taga cebu😂 thankyou poooo😊

welcome to steemit enjoy fellow steemian

Welcome @queenlyka, I'm also new here. Have lots of fun! :)

Thank you miss :) and welcome also hihi😇

Welcome to steemit

Thank you😊

Welcome to steemit :) If you have any question just click to Follow on my profile and ask :)

Thank you very much 😊 I'll keep that in mind.

Welcome to steemit lyka! Okay na mo di muskwela ni kenneth pag steemit nalang mo hahahahahaha

Hahahaha skwela gihapon oy anyways, thankyou johnpaul😊

nanas lyka oh hahaha

Hahahaha hi edcel😊

This post has received a 0.16 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Thank you😊

Mabuhay!
Welcome to Steemit kabayan.
Steem on!

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

Thank you kabayan😊

Welcome to steemit @queenlyka it a community were you learn and share your thoughts, view, ideas, talent and many more. I will be expecting your next post as soon as possible. Welcome on board 😊 big shout-out to your boyfriend @ligarayk for showing you this great path to success

Thankyou very much Sir😊 I just followed you and I'm also looking forward for your upcoming posts😇

Welcome to steemit bb hihi 😁😁💕

Thanks babe💕

Welcome my dear☺

Thank you very much😊

Steemit to welcome! So cute

Thank you for the warm welcome hihi😊

Nice introduction @queenlyka! I agree with what you said:

I never considered failure as a hindrance for me to become a writer, I may not be as good as the others but I do believe that everyone will be given a chance to shine .

I think the most important thing in writing is we enjoy it and love what we're doing not minding the works of others. I hope you have a great time here! Welcome!

Very well said😊👏 and thankyou for the warm welcome😇🙏

Welcome to this platform......

Thank you💕

Hello, welcome to steemit 💝
i hope you enjoy the platform..

Keep posting😍

Love,
@mich

Thank you very much @micch💖

Welcome to steemit prettygurl :) <3

Welcome!!

Thankyou😊

Welcome to Steemit Dear!

Thank you miss😍

Welcome bby gurl!

Thank you :)

Welcome to Steem kabayan. Good luck.

Thank you kabayaaan😇

Welcome kabayan.


Congratulations! You are one of our Weekly featured Authors.
Welcome to Steemit Philippines. Check out @steemph and join us in discord to connect with other Filipinos on Steemit.


Thank you :)


Congratulations! You are one of our Weekly featured Authors.
Welcome to Steemit Philippines. Check out @steemph and join us in discord to connect with other Filipinos on Steemit.


Thank you very much😊