Sort:  

I paint in oil and watercolour from the kayak ... usually landscapes from the Rideau River, Canoe Lake in Algonquin Park and on Lake Superior. I have been to Vancouver Island Victoria and Nanaimo but never made it out to Tofino but from what I have seen and heard it is a great place for landscape artists so I need to visit

I love that you paint from your kayak. You have a lovely backdrop along the Rideau River. I especially love the autumn colours. There is some amazing places to kayak near Tofino. I hope you do make it there one day.

Me too ... do you still get the bright orange and red autumn colours out there ? I wonder if I would miss the colours we have here out East. I was out playing pick up hockey wearing a flannel shirt this morning so maybe we will be getting Vancouver like Winters out this way in a few years ????? Today was + 12 and I washed the car in the driveway ... February First for me.