Raeya Sunshine: Permaculturist, Nanny, Yogini, Healer - Embodying my light and shining it on the world

Hellooooo Steemit Community!!

My name is Samantha Rae aka Raeya Sunshine and I am SUPER stoked to be a part of a decentralized, social community! Allow me to introduce myself by bearing my heart and soul and being vulnerable with all of you beautiful people.

IMG_3167_3_45.jpg

Born and raised in Colorado Springs, Colorado, surrounded by its vivid landscape of mountains, forests and rivers, I developed a deep love and appreciation for nature. I remember always playing outside as a child, making mud pies and eating dirt, digging around in ant hills, planting trees in my backyard with my father. As I grew older, my love for Mother Earth flourished into a passion to protect her precious resources. This was contrary to the type of society I was raised in and the programming I received as a child. Inundated with constant advertisements and being pushed to consistently consume, I somehow lost my connection to Mother and more importantly, I had lost my connection to myself.

Throughout my formative years as a teen, I experimented with drugs and alcohol, thinking that substance would take away all of the pain, guilt, shame and depression I carried. I became addicted to cocaine at the age of 15, still unbeknownst to my parents. I stole money from my mom's purse in order to support my habit and snorted lines alone, in the darkness of my room, while the rest of my family slept (I'm sorry, mom and Sam).

I was always desperate to fit in. Spending hours in the bathroom trying to create that perfect hair style, constantly concerned about how others would judge my appearance. I did everything I could to uphold this image that I was "cool" and could fit in with not only the popular crew, but all of the "rebels" and druggies as well. While I am grateful for all of the lessons my recreational drug phase provided, I in essence, was losing the innocent, creative, optimistic Samantha that I was born into this wold to be. I began to squander my talents and abilities because I was lost in this world of consumption and outside expectations. The further out of touch I became with my heart and with nature, the more the darkness and depression began to creep in.

At the age of 18, a good friend of mine introduced me to Buddhism and meditation. This opened up a rabbit hole of awakening experiences and lessons, and I began a path of self development and deep, esoteric exploration. Shortly after, my vibration attracted someone very dear to my heart and soul @sovereignalien. He has not only played a tremendous role in my awakening and in the forming of who I am today, he was also the one to introduce me to this amazing platform of like-minded individuals.

Today, years later as an adult, I am now fully committed to reprogramming myself to live in full alignment with natural law and spirit. I am reigniting my childlike innovation, creativity and wonder.

With a deep desire to strengthen my connection to Mother Earth and learn more about how to work with rather than against nature, I went on to study permaculture design in 2015. Along with permaculture, some of my other passions in life include creating regenerative ecosystems, energy healing, yoga, traveling, photography and teaching, inspiring and encouraging children.

IMG_5934.jpg
Permaculture Design Graduation Day

1913495_10152954237628719_5560777040401083669_o.jpg
Learning about zoning during my PDC course (thats me in the left hand corner in the tie dye hoodie)

Knowing that the key to protecting our earth’s resources lie in the hands of our youth, I became a nanny in order to educate kids on the importance of living in accordance with natural law and inspire them to help make a change. I encourage children to follow their passions while being mindful of the effect their every thought and action has on their planet and our collective human family.

When I am not educating children, I am learning all that I can about reducing my impact on our beautiful planet and how to live a life where I am truly free. My plan for this community is to share what I learn along the way so that you, too, can reduce your carbon footprint, help to create a regenerative ecosystem, and rise above centralization and regulation so that we can live in liberty! I will also share anything that inspires me, my photography, poetry and travel experiences.

I am still building my website, so please stay tuned for my big launch!

Thank you, to my beautiful human family, for taking the time to read my introduction blog. I am excited to start creating and sharing my creations with all of you. I look forward to connecting, sharing, and learning from my new Steemian family and shining some light on your life in return.

RaeyaSunshine_Shadow_Black-2.png

Love and Light,
Raeya Sunshine

Please check out my intro video

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @raeyasunshine! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Great intro! Meditation and nature are great healers.
upvoted and followed.

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.


Welcome to Steemit @raeyasunshine!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Yyyaaaaayyyy you're introduction post is wonderful!!!

Thank you!! Grateful to be apart of this amazing community! Thank you for your introduction.

Welcome to steemit @raeyasunshine
Looking forward to read your blog

welcome! to the steem room!

welcome to this platform my friend,You can start building relationships by not only producing/sharing valuable content, but by also engaging with the community!

Nice to meet you, welcome on Steemit
If you need any help join us on Discord channel
https://discord.gg/5RJMdDh

Thank you!

See you there :)

welcome to steemit @raeyasunshine

Welcome friend

Hey there Sunshine Girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you are beautiful, awesome, exciting, confident, creative, full of life, love your photos, your friends, your people, I'm from Oregon and I have a garden and love to eat garlic each day and love natural remedies and I used to dig holes as a kid. Not sure if I ate dirt, haha, but did climb trees.

So nice to meet you Oatmeal Joey Arnold! Thank you so much for your sweet comment and support! I look forward to connecting with and getting to know you!

You are amazing Samantha, I love your story and I cant wait to hear more. :)

Thank you, raisingstandards! Looking forward to sharing more and connecting with you.

Lovely intro post @raeyasunshine! Thank you for sharing your honest and heartfelt story. I’m so excited to see what you bring to Steemit, and I can’t wait to connect with you more in Colorado really soon! Blessings Sistar ✌🏼💜🌈

Thank you, beautiful! I can't wait to connect with you! Let me know when you are back.

Congratulations @raeyasunshine! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I love knowing wonderful humans like you exist!

Congratulations @raeyasunshine! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @raeyasunshine! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you so much! Followed