Hi from my private Scottish zoo!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

So I'm Cat, I'm from Scotland and I need help not looking like a total idiot in my introduction picture:

Seriously, you should've seen the attempts I deleted. Though I do somewhat appreciate that the free Photoshop filter makes me look a bit like a Chucky doll or one of those monsters from a grainier looking found footage film.

I hope this is enough to register me as a genuine human being and not a bot! I apologise, I truly hate having pictures taken of myself or doing the selfie thing. Unless my face is covered by giant sunglasses and an even more giant beer tankard as you will see in a moment.

I do however love travelling so I hope to get to go somewhere new soon and share some nice pics!

I also have a passion for horror films, and I'm hoping to post lots of reviews and opinions on that sort of thing. And it's a weird combination to go with a horror film nut, but I'm also really into yoga and meditation and other hippie dippie spiritual stuff like that.

I also love animals and I have a bit of a zoo at home.

This is Snoop, his favourite activities include Peanut butter, peanut butter and peanut butter. He is a really gorgeous dog but quite hard to photograph, his nickname is the Black Hole because he just sucks up all the light. It also doubles as a handy nickname due to the fact that any solid matter (food) within a thousand mile radius will be sucked in and crushed immediately.

unnamed (2).jpg

These are two of my four ferrets (and yes that is a natural sleeping position for a ferret!)

unnamed.jpg

unnamed (6).jpg

This is my current dogsitting charge, he belongs to my brother. Lets just call him Tater, because he looks like one and that's what his name should be:

unnamed (7).jpg

I also have a chameleon, three snakes and two cockatiels but I'll maybe do another post when I have some more recent pictures of them, and I don't want to flood this post with them.

I also like beer. A lot. Hooray for accurate cultural stereotypes. Sláinte!

beerface.jpg

Hi everyone! I'm really glad to be here and looking forward to getting involved with the community!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @rainbowcake I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you! (ETA: Did I just thank a bot? egg on my face...)

Welcome to this amazing community!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome! Will be looking forward to your posts :-)
Up-voted

RightWithin

Thank you so much!

© copyright - all rights reserved by @tinashe

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

QUICK TIPS FOR NEWBIES
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you


CLICK👆 HERE

Thank you I'll check out your post for noobs :)

ok thank you

Welcome to Steemit @rainbowcake!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

glad to see you Rainbowcake I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Thank you, will do :)

Welcome Cat, your animals look very happy, I like beer too!
Image of dksartFollowMeSteemit

Beer is the best. I love your colour challenge pics!

Hi @rainbowcake! Welcome to steemit family 😃
Ferret pics are awesome. If you don’t know much about steemit, checkout my advice to beginners post.

Keep up the writing; sure hope you can share lots of interesting topics. Check out some of my posts; if interested, please comment and let’s review.

https://steemit.com/nature/@indepthstory/is-size-everything-is-it-the-dominate-factor-for-gaining-our-respect-and-awe-don-t-think-so-imagine-just-for-an-instant-humans

Please click on the FOLLOW if you want to keep up to date on new posts and share your views,

Best rgds.,

@indepthstory

Thank you indepthstory!

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Hello fellow steemian! @nezbong here! I am pretty new myself and just wanted to welcome you to the steemit platform. Let me know if you need any help figuring stuff out. I know it was hard for me at first. I am up voting your post and following you. Look forward to keep up with your progress!

Thank you nezbong!

A big warm Steemit welcome goes out to you Cat!

You would love the Beers in the Netherlands, and that's a real pint glass you have there. Your dog is adorable. :-)

High Paw & keep Steeming! :-D

IMG_7484.PNG

Flatrider

This one was in Germany, but I was actually in Amsterdam in February, there were some fantastic bars there. I hope to come back to explore more of the country outside Amsterdam though, we were only there for a few days! Thanks for saying hi!

Haha! Cool and it seems you know about the continental beers very well then. You must see the Netherlands outside of Amsterdam, it's a really beautiful country to cycle through. Looking forward to your future posts. :-)

That's a funny intro... think I'm gonna resteem this 😂
And BTW... c'mon, just share those deleted intro-posts 😉

Not a chance, haha 😛