You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How MDMA helped my PTSD

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

It's not the MDMA that stayed in my mind as the rewiring it did for thought patterns like my relationship with my mom. I was able to see and feel things in a different perspective and once that building block was set by the MDMA, it stayed after it left.

The current clinical trial shows that about 80% of the people in it so far, no longer show PTSD symptoms! The research involves a few 6 or 8 hour long psychological therapy sessions, while on MDMA, set months apart. Also, regular therapy routine continues. It's basically like enhancing therapy to make it effective in less time (I have friends with PTSD that had to go through very long therapy to get better -I'm talking 7, 10 or more years of therapy to finally heal!).