Self Introduction :: Coming Out of the Shadows

in #introduceyourself6 years ago


Hello there...


         I am user @ramcoin! For the time-being, I wish not to provide my real name for privacy concerns (Hopefully that is understandable). I joined the Steemit back in November of last year but I didn’t really use the account at all. I decided it was time I became active. The reason I joined the platform was mainly for exploration of different blockchain based platforms. To put is bluntly, It looked damn cool! I believe this is tradition among the Steemit community for newbies to introduce themselves to the Steemit community, and I truly appreciate this process. I was hoping to join some sort of crypto-cult immediately after joining Steemit, so, DM me if you are hiring.


Honestly, I am many things...


         I am many people. Not literally though! In public, I share one personality, at home, I have reserved another. I am a superficial extrovert and a true introvert. I am sure I am not the only one. I am just your everyday high schooler in an ordinary midwest state in your average rural city. I began getting into the blockchain world in January of 2017 when my uncle and I decided to build a Bitcoin miner. I thought I would make a killing in Bitcoin if a threw a couple of thousands of dollars towards a computer and that would be the end of it, just sitting back, and pumping out money. But oh was I wrong (thank god I was wrong). This small project opened a gateway to the crypto-ecosystem. I discovered the blockchain, IOTA tangle, Ethereum, and a whole variety of different cryptocurrencies. I've dedicated countless hours to learning about the blockchain and the potential future it holds. I created my blockchain and cryptocurrency, with an Android-based user interface, which my brother and I employ for a multitude of tasks, some being: paying one another to do one’s chores, paying one another for candy and soda, or paying another to start the car every morning in the frigid cold temperatures of winter to got to school. I am now actively working on bringing awareness of the crypto-ecosystem to schools around my area, starting with my school of course.


         There is more to me than just my work with the crypto-stuff. I am also an artist. I have been working with pencil drawing for the longest time, ever since I was two years old, as my mother tells me. I have participated and won first place prizes in many art competitions in my local area. I have recently been working on furthering my art proficiency by learning Photoshop. I purchased a Wacom Intuos Pro digital tablet, which I highly recommend to aspiring digital artists, in around May of 2017 to start my Photoshop journey.


         I am also a very politically active individual. I would personally say I am a libertarian-leaning conservative that likes to remain relatively bipartisan when possible. I believe my cultural ideology can be derived from my political views to put it at the least. Even though I am technically a millennial, I would appear the opposite very much, according to my friends and family. I wear brown leather dress shoes on a casual basis and sports khakis and a button-up shirt. As for my musical preference, I am not a massive fan of rap, nor am I of most 21st-century music. I tend to like classical music and the tunes of Charles Mingus and Miles Davis.

          Apart from the indoor stuff, I am also an athlete. I participate and excel in a multitude of sports. I am a bowler, a swimmer, a golfer, and a tennis player.


         Also, I am a dank meme enthusiast and a veteran of the 2015-16 Great Meme War.


So what can you expect from me...?


         I wanted to utilize the Steemit platform to showcase any sort of project (let it be art, technology, etc.) and provide a tutorial for how I conducted my project. I also want to use the Steemit community for helpful feedback on my projects so that I can continue to improve them, and subsequently my understanding of the process. I didn’t come into Steemit for any definite plans of posting certain material. I am a very flexible and spontaneous individual. So I may post content apart from what I stated earlier, possibly on matters such as politics.


        I appreciate you taking the time to read my introduction! See you on the battlefield!

Sort:  

My experience has been great so far. Hope you enjoy being here.

Welcome to steem! Crypto led me here as well! Look forward to following your posts! Good luck!

Welcome to Steemit! Glad to see some new faces!

welcome to steemit world . Always Remember 5 points..
1)Never copy paste content from any where ..
2)It can take some time but if you work hard , God will definitely give you success..
3)Never abuse anyone or post haterade content on steemit..
4)Daily post will increase your REPUTATION SCORE (number by the side of your name)
Reputation score is mainly based on upvotes and comments .
No matter what you post ,if it gets upvotes and comments then reputation score will increase
Don't let anyone flag you or downvote you..
5)Your first post should be your introduction..
I wish you success
You can follow me @be4u

Hello, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I love Bitcoin.

Congratulations @ramcoin! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ramcoin! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
SteemFest⁴ - Meet the Steemians Contest
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!