Hello steemit, I'm Ramiro and i'm from Caracas

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit community, I'm Ramiro Chavez and I'm from Caracas, Venezuela. Currently a 20 years old student in business administration in the last year of my degree at Universidad Católica Andrés Bello.

The reason I am starting in this community is very simple: 2017 has been a year to start challenging myself, to see if I can live up to the pressure of what is ahead in my life and my personal goals. Earlier this year, at the end of january to be specific, I started looking for a job at a medium sized bank to start doing my internship in order to graduate from university. Little did I know that in the following months a social and political crisis would explode in Venezuela for the following 4 months, affecting my ability to have interviews at the bank and putting my life on hold for that period. After all settled down I finally got a call in early august to tell me that I had been elected to start working the next week and I could have not been any happier.

yopiti.jpg

So far so good, I have lived up to the task and I have been able to maintain my commitment with my career. Looking forward to 2018, I have decided that my next challenge will be loosening my writing skills.

Next time I'll post about economics, videogames, movies or music that I love.

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem Ramiro

Welcome to Steemit!

Loading...

welcome to steemit @ramirochavez, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Welcome to Steemit @ramirochavez! Maybe you could post a photo of yourself here in this post. Other Steemians would love that as well. 😊

If you have any question, most of the people here in Steemit are very approachable and helpful, so feel free to ask. Steem on! 🤗💚

Congratulations @ramirochavez! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Recomendación, usa el tag spanish cuando el contenido sea escrito de manera parcial o total en español, el tag steem cuando tu publicación habla de la criptomoneda, el tag steemit cuando hables de la plataforma, el tag introduceyourself para tu primer publicación en la que te presentas y el tag photography cuando las fotografías sean de tu propiedad. Todo esto es para evitar publicar contenido clasificado como plagio o abuso en el futuro.

Steemit es una plataforma en la que se recompensa el trabajo original y propio. Si existe alguna duda sobre cómo puedes evitar el plagio y abuso favor de leer las publicaciones informativas de @lince.

Para cualquier aclaración los medios de comunicación son por correo a [email protected] o en los chats de discord y steemit.chat