I'm here in the Brave New Social World of Steemit

2017-03-24 16.21.32.jpgSo after feeling a little bit shell shocked with the Facebook platform , I thought I would give this platform  STEEMIT a whirl, and my first impressions are GREAT,I'm super excited.

Well about me, My Name is Rami Sagan . I self employed in the Health Industry and also have a real love for Art and Photography and like to think of myself as a Rad White Boy Hip Hop Dancer with a lack of Rhythm ( not that will ever stop me from busting moves ).

I grew up near Sydney , Australia in a very working class suburb. I kind of knew from a young age that I wanted to live my life on my own terms. I was always a bit of a class clown and made the everyday routine of learning a very dramatic and well acted scene using the School yard as my grand stage. I landed a few roles in local theatre productions but at the age of 15 lost interest to pursue "OTHER" interests.

I have lived in many places and worked in many fields from a Barrel Dancer at Swingers Club to working in a Cardboard box factory ( which despite what was depicted on the SIMPSONS was very exciting ).I have been lucky in my life to be able to do things that bring me great joy, such as travelling and immersing  myself in passionate pursuits, all without taking myself to serious.

Im addicted to trying new things, last year I spend 10 days fasting at a health retreat in Thailand and this year I just finished being a Medical Test research subject for a new cancer medication which was so much fun, so Im alway looking for new suggestions.

I'm hoping that Steemit is going to be place where I can get inspiraiton form a really encouraging community , without the Hatefire of nameless trolls. I look forward also it helping others with their pursuits . 

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steemit community! Remember to stay true to yourself and we're all excited to read some of your amazing stories!


Welcome to Steemit @ramisagan!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman


Welcome to Steem @ramisagan.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steemit... :)

Hi Rami ,

Thanks for your wonderful introduction. We hope to hear more from you about your photography, traveling and dancing.

Welcome to Steemit. The official FAQ can be found here and is quite extensive https://steemit.com/faq.html

I am a trip leader based in Mumbai. Please check your wallet for the introduction gift from me.

Thank you so much ... I just had peek at some of your stuff :-) .. I can see no work being done today

hello and welcome to social world. lets follow and support each other

Hey rami.. Welcome to Steemit!