Music, Politics, Crypto #introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello world of Steemit.

Finally been able to setup my account. I'm very excited to discover and learn how to use the platform in the next few days.
That being said, allow me to #introducemyself quickly. A lot of the topics/stuff I mention in this intro will most likely be coming back in later posts.

My name is Jean. I'm a 21 year old French student and I've spent most of my life living in the UK, France and the U.S. I'm currently in my final year studying International Relations and Political Science at the University of Birmingham. Just below is a picture of me doing a DJ set at my University's yearly student-run charity festival. It's called ValeFest and its the biggest student-run charity festival in Europe. I'll get back to the music stuff shortly.

MAT_0015.jpg

International Relations, Political Science as well as Philosophy, are all subjects i'm deeply interested in. To give specific topics; I have a particular interest for international diplomacy, Cold War history, and philosophical topics like human nature and society. But I'm far from being tempted in any way to become a politician. My real passion lies in MUSIC. Music has been a part of my everyday life forever. I started playing guitar at the age of 12 and soon got into a band. Following this first experience making music, I discovered electronic music production. Since then, I've spent nearly everyday working on music projects of all kinds.

I first started producing tracks that I release under my artist name. But now I've also started producing tracks, remixes and other audio material for other artists/clients. My biggest achievement yet as a "proffessional" producer (as opposed to my artist career) comes from a track I remixed for a competition. It was chosen as a winner and has since been released on Sony Global and Ultra, reaching over 100k plays on Spotify. As a young producer who still focuses mainly on his university degree, this was a huge milestone in helping me choose which direction to take next for my music projects. I'm currently working on my debut Album which should come out before summer, and I've got a lot of tracks i've worked on as a producer with other artists in the works too.

Before I end this introduceyourself post, I feel like I need to mention my crypto-enthusiasm. I first read about Bitcoin more than 2 years ago, but at the time paid no real attention to it. I only started investing and doing more research late 2016. Since then, I've grown to admire and wish the best for many of the blockchain related projects I've had the luck of discovering. I've even helped out with some audio work for Vertcoin, which was really cool because I made business merging two of the things that interest me the most! Steemit, and this post, is my latest venture into one of these projects which I am really looking forward to see grow. I plan on talking about many different things, most of them already mentioned here. And I'm really looking forward to discovering how the Steemit community works and grows.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @realfod!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcom bro, have fun, its beautiful here

I have follow you

Hi @realfod welcome to Steemit I'm glad you are here wishing you all the success! I'm looking forward to seeing what more you have to share thank you for this introduction. Also if you would like to connect with new people on Steemit, our members are supportive and want to help, please use the hashtag #newbieresteemday in your posts. Visit us and follow @newbieresteemday also follow @goodguyty for good vibes and daily motivation✊🏾✌🏾💚

Hi Jean how are you? Welcome on Steemit my friend and really cool intro - i like it ! I would like to connect with other cool and friendly steemians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

Hi there! Glad to meet you; I'm really excited to see how this platform allows everyone to discuss topics they choose like music and crypto. Traditional social media seems too focused on choosing the discussion for the user rather than the user choosing the discussion. I'll definitely check out some of your tutorials. And who knows, when I'm in Paris in the future we could have a studio session!

Oh i really agree everytime with you ! yes this social media is more focused on people who have a passion and want to share it rather than becoming famous :) and i really like this way of thinking. And that would be awesome to make a studio session whenever you are in Paris ! Musically, CS