redcap3000s very nerdy introduction

Screen Shot 2018-04-11 at 8.06.55 PM.png
selfie of me with a very hungry bear

Hi I’m Ronaldo. I am a programmor of the Javascripts and am on the githubz. I enjoy long bike rides , fixed gear bicycles and, of course, crypto currencies, technical analysis, and making beautiful or random music. In addition I might consider myself an ‘amateur’ journalist, because I enjoy disseminating news and spent a few semesters in a journalism program.

Screen Shot 2018-04-11 at 8.49.50 PM.png a pretty chart I drew not too long ago

I also enjoy learning about various conspiracy theories and answering questions on Quora where I’m not sure if I’m really serious about my answers, but I have fun.

Screen Shot 2018-03-20 at 11.33.29 AM.png me having fun with google maps and cern collider locations. Screenshot taken from ReMoveTrail

My GitHub repositories consist of a variety of computar languages (Javascript ,PHP ,C ,Ruby, Python , Bash), some of which have many followers (more than 30+ is a lot for me) I hope to grow that number; as I’ve never really ‘told’ people about my work, but many find it valuable. I am mostly self taught (from childhood), but spent a few years in a classroom earning certificates in linux administration and computing skillz for scientists at the expense of the City San Francisco and my sanity.

My most popular repositories are

  • Wordscript - a collection of SQL queries that turn a Wordpress database into a JSON feed/api (PHP,Ruby,Javascript)

  • crypto-socket - a API library for retrieving crypto currency quotes via WebSockets.

My Side (unpopular) Projects

  • RemoveTrail - a collaboration I am completing with the Global Consciousness Project hosted by Princeton. It combines RNG (random number data) from sites all around the world, plots them on a map, and provides other real-time streams of data and visualizations of other datasets. It is open source and available here, caution its messy af.

  • Alterium - a multi-account, multi-exchange, and multi-function, web/electron app to provide realtime calculation of personal portfolio data, in addition to data from whattomine.com. I've been working on this alone for years. I am building it with meteor (nodejs), and react. The interface is designed to show users most/all of their holdings on a single page and provides conversion from alt-coin to BTC/USD values; as well as averaged 'total holdings' calculations. It also connects with a few mining pools. My primary complaint with exchanges these days is you have to switch back to multiple screens to verify account holdings or cancel an order (to say the least)

Well I am excited to be apart of this interesting platform and hope users will be receptive to my posts. I intend to write posts about current events, crypto market analysis, data sets, and potentially programming. But I may also use this as a platform to write ‘fictional’ short stories based on the time I spent working in tech in the bay area from around 2008-2013 that perhaps may eventually culminate into a larger work chronicling this profound and trying time in my life.

Here are some of my websites and links , some as mentioned above

Github Profile

[http://doinglines.com] (really old blog project… haven’t updated in years, and thats ‘lines of code’)

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @redcap3000.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

welcome to steemit :D

thanks! so many bots!

No problem i hope you enjoy it here <3 yes there are a lot of bots on here but there are real people too. Goodluck with it all Xx

You are about to be flagged for being an abuser! Stop your naughty actions! Stupid spammer!!@SteemFlagRewards I found more comment spam. You do not need to welcome every fucking person to Steemit!!!

You're abusing my thread. This is absolutely crazy. Please stop.

I'm so confused.. i'm not an abuser i was being friendly and welcoming.. i'm a singer/songwriter and when i first joined i was really happy that people were welcoming me to steemit so i thought it would be nice to return the favor and welcome new people :)

@melissakellie, sorry that he came out so harshly. That is not what @steemflagrewards is about. Our mission is to help users to contribute more value to the platform but also to reward good and righteous flags against incorrigible user that will not listen to reason.

Now, it is true that comment spam is a huge problem on the platform and, at first glance, it is difficult to distinguish your comment to that of a mass bot produced comment spammers comment.

The reason is that the comment does not have the substantive demonstrating the user read and reflected on the author's post for which they spent time creating.

For example, I could ask him what his favorite programming language of those he listed and why. That sort of engagement is good, adds value through discussion, and is indicative of effort.
It's apparent that redcap3000 did not take offense to your comment so glad for that.

I hope my comment has been edifying.

@redcap3000, what is your favorite programming language and why?

Mine is python at the moment because it is relatively slim and I can do a lot with Steem using it.

You DO NOT NEED TO WELCOME everyone to steemit. that's spam

i'm not welcoming every one.. i welcome like 6 people per day.. everyone that i welcome is so appreciative as they are new and don't know anyone yet... i thought i was being nice... no wonder alot of people don't comment on this platform :/ I feel like i am being punished for being a nice person


Welcome to Steemit @redcap3000!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

You are about to be flagged for being an abuser! Stop your naughty actions! Stupid spammer!!@SteemFlagRewards I found more comment spam. You do not need to welcome every fucking person to Steemit!!! STOP YOUR FUCKING SPAMMY SHIT FUCKER!!!!

💰💵💰 I wish you MAAAAAAASSSSSSIVVVE PROFITS!! 💰💵💰

Hey ronaldo.. You are awesome ;)..
Like your nerdy introduction.. ;)

Oh, yeah I have upvoted you and followed you..
Enjoy your journey.

"Consistent Action Creates Consistent Results"

You are about to be flagged for being an abuser! Stop your naughty actions! Stupid spammer!!@SteemFlagRewards I found more comment spam. You do not need to welcome every fucking person to Steemit!!! BETTER QUIT SEEING THIS BULLSHIT ON NEW MEMBERS BLOGS!!!

Dear @redcap3000, thanks for your beautiful post, in order to support you i showed your picture in my blog. Please feel free to check the link below and if you like my effort then kindly donot forgot to upvote and follow me too. ;). If you donot like your reference in my post then just comment under that post, i will remove it.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/642cvm-best-new-steemers-introductory-posts-page-1

Welcome to Steem Community @redcap3000! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch