You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello! Here's my introduction.

Hi welcome to the chain,

There's a few Brits about, a few travellers too, I know @shanibeer curates writers, so you might want to check her feed out for info on writing on Hive.

I look forward to hearing more.

I'm driving down to Portugal from the UK in a couple of weeks to off-grid, so I might catch you down there.

Well met!

Sort:  

Thank you for the mention :)
Looks like you may have another hiver neighbour (well in the same country, at least)!

!ENGAGE 25

Quite possibly, looks like a pretty interesting dude too!

Posted using Dapplr

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Hello and many thanks for your welcome!

I have duly followed @shanibeer and, indeed, your good self.

(I also appear to somehow have 30+ Hive tabs open to read now, there is a wealth of interesting posts I need to catch up on).

I intend to keep posting and interacting, fixing the habit into my routine (I find this takes me a few weeks to settle, as with any new habit, but then it sticks), so you'll definitely be hearing more from me!

Whereabouts in Portugal are you headed? We're down in Alentejo, which is pretty rural, but only a few hours from either the Algarve or Lisbon.

Thanks again,

Alex

You must have a super computer with that many tabs.

I'm heading to Penamacor initially then I'll take it from there, so a bit north of where you are I think!

I am forever indebted to whoever invented lazy-loading tabs! It really does help!

Fantastic region you're heading to! I follow a vlog on youtube, Our Portuguese Homestead, and I think they're based up that way. I'm guessing you might have already seen their videos but, if not, they are well worth a peek.

Cheers, I will check it out!