What is steemit? Why should I join in steemi?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

99F543EC-3B56-41C2-A9C3-A851D4CCEB8F.jpeg

By the way, I am a newcomer to steemit. Recently I learned from my friend that steemit is a very useful and useful blogging site.

The interesting thing about Steemit is still in the BETA stage, meaning there is still a lot of potential to grow, Currently Steemit has 500 thousands members, I think Steemit can follow Facebook steps, or can compete with Facebook. where Steemit is decentralized / honest and transparent, I think it is possible that one day steemit will be very valuable for society.

The second week after I learned about steemit, Steemit became a new way of blogging, because we also get the sensation of how to blog with the feel of cryptocurrency based. It is said that, because the social media Steemit uses crypto-based technology.

1D774EA3-B0C8-4E06-A4ED-C907ADB6C4C9.jpeg

What's interesting to me is Steemit is a decentralized social media platform. In it, Steemit rewards the users both for posting good and useful writings, as well as to provide voting postings of others who are considered interesting. Posts can be either blog posts, or video content. This steemit, built using Blockchain-based technology. More precisely, using Blockchain Steem. This has become a new way in the social media world, especially its ability to blog and gain advantage in a system based on cryptocurrency.

If previously we know enough how to get cryptocurrency by mining in bitcoin or other crypto line, or use price fluctuation, but in Steemit new user can get reward. In Steemit, there are three types of tokens. The third token is Steem Dollar, Steem Power and also Steem itself.

Steem functions work almost the same as Bitcoin. Can be traded, or transferred. Steem Power is a version of Steem used by the owner to vote. And that is quite interesting, is with the Steem Dollars.
Steem This dollar is awarded if the user has posted a content, or has given voting posts that are considered qualified. Basically, Steem coins are backed up with USD Dollars. Even today, Steem has also been stockpiled in Bittrex exchanges and other crypto exchanges such as polinex, Of course this definitely provides more benefits for users because it is more liberal to trade.

ECE97152-D52D-4068-ABFC-7D2FD173799C.jpeg
In the third week I use steemit, which I have not really understood is about STEEM Backed Dollars (SBD), I have shared with a senior friend of steemit users but I do not really understand about SBD or SP, which I understand is the price used to change SBD to STEEM comes from a reliable decentralized price feed. Therefore, the value of Steem is very big role to influence on the strength of Steem or (SP), but I have not too memahi SBD, SP, for now I use steemit just focus to write and innovate new things while I learn the most important part in steemit like I mentioned above that hehe :))

Once I searched and read the article in steemit about The other side of Steem Doll is that they are related to the US dollar value, so when We earn $ 5 on a post you will be paid $ 5 USD in Steem dollars. The way this works is for example if the Steem value is $ 0.50 USD cents per token steam and We owe a steam dollar, because the steam dollar is linked to the USD value, We will get 2 steam tokens that will be equal to $ 1 USD. Quite difficult to understand this part. I hope a friend in steemit can explain to me that I can easily understand.

Best regards for @purepinay and for everything from @rijal23

51B1481B-7440-490A-93B4-4C7A7848272E.gif
FCD94228-0481-4E7C-A3F0-59B226A4BAA7.jpeg

Sort:  

Using irrelevant tags, especially popular tags, makes it hard to find good and relevant content.
Please try to use only relevant tags when posting.

#introduceyourself / #introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating initial, first introduction post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

The Guide To Using Tags: The Game of Tags.

More Info: Abuse Guide - 2017.

Welcome to Steem Community @rijal123! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

sure, i will keep my paswoard security and account steemit in.

Hello rijal123! Welcome to Steemit! We believe you'll like the great community here. Here are 5 essential tips that will help facilitate your onboarding process:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account so keep all 4 keys safe and secured.
  2. Get Steem rewards: You can earn 2 types of rewards: author rewards and curation rewards. You can also choose how to receive your author reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". Which option is preferred can change over time.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published. Also make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert your Steem into Steem Power to have greater upvote values.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

thank you for your support to me

An enterprise’s most vital assets lie in its design and other creative capabilities.
Great Post!

thanks for your good comments

Good to meet you bro. Have a great success here!

If you wish to join the biggest challenge ever on Steemit, feel free to check my post
https://steemit.com/steemschools/@whack.science/steem-schools-ultimate-challenge-or-5000-sbd-prize-or-biggest-challenge-on-steemit

If you need help, join our Discord channel
https://discord.gg/5RJMdDh

Have a great day! Much love, Luka.

welcome to steemit :)

thanks @melissakellie regards to you

Welcome
Your #introduceyourself blog is very nice.
Thats what its All about on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it, blog on and you Will be succesfull! 🤛 and You Will earn money. 💴💸💰be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give that up!
For very good safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11
I blog every day and love it!❤️
Helpfull is the Steemify App , its Free in the Appstore go cheque it out. And good luck steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie - Holland

Greetings from Las Vegas & welcome to steemit, I made an article to help new Steemians earn an income and learn more about steemit. If you're interested just click on my link here
https://steemit.com/money/@dynamicrypto/74uzsc-steemit-earning-101
it goes to my latest steemit earning 101 post. Please donot downvote me for trying to help just comment delete & I will remove my post. Here on steemit so many quit early before finding these kind of resources that has taken me months to compile. Thanks for Your time and good luck on steemit,
Troy Green (dynamicryptominer)
USN Veteran & father of 5
I do top 10 articles, memes, growing, mining, investing, travel and photography are a few of my hobbies I post about. (I upvote 90% of all comments on my posts)

Welcome, Jhon! Great to have you here :) You seem friendly and determined. Followed ;)

for the good comments, I have followed you, best wishes for you @wild-forest

Selamat datang kawan di steemit..
Selamat berkarya,
salam sukses untuk anda,
salam kenal dari saya @fadhielshaqieer from KOKAM-SPY community..

Salam kenal kembali bang,,
Semoga juga sukses selalu,,,
Dan KOKAM-SPY terus berjaya

Ya, Semoga apa yang anda katakan terkabulkan..

welcome to steemit platform @rijal123

Hello! Excellent article, you're done! Welcome to Steemit, I'm glad to new friends and have followed you, I hope you will follow me as well, wish you successful development of your blog! 😃
Upvoted your post! 😉

thank you for your support, I have tricked you, hopefully I can donate useful artists

Hello! Welcome to steemit community! 😊
Enjoy posting 😊 And Have Fun! 😁

siiip
lanjut saudara

thank you, I like your article, thanks for my article resteem, I have followed you, best regards @gaman