I am new here, just saying hello!

First post here, not sure where I'm going with the direction of my blog. I'm into all kinds of things, from Ham Radio to playing music, turning wrenches or taking pictures. This is just the tip of the iceburg, with more posts to come.

Here are some of the things I'm good at fixing:2013-02-28 10.57.51.jpgThe radio at work wasn't getting good reception. Every time you would adjust the station, it would come in clear and strong until you walked 10 feet away. Then it would just fade in and out on it's own. You would walk over and it would come in clear again. The thing would always fuck up at the best parts of songs, it drove me nuts. Somebody made a comment about the reception, and I responded with the old "I'll bet it will recieve this 4lb hammer quite well". The proof is in the picture, this radio has excellent 4lb hammer reception.

2013-12-03 13.27.01.jpgI put the clothes and liquid soap in, added the scented flakes and hit the start button. It refused to fill with water and just kept aggitating the clothing (like there was water in there). I got aggitated after the 15th try, saw red (and my axe on the adjacent shelf), snapped and fufilled every boyhood fantasy. I declared Jihad against the infidel washing machine! It was pure bliss laying into it with my axe, watching that thing shooting sparks like the 4th ofJuly!

Disclaimer: I am not a snap case, I just like to fix things...

Sort:  

Welcome and play in steemit app. I Hope you can share useful things with your writing and develop in this steemit app. Here we can mark the post with a minimum of five hastags for each person's search for the article. Enjoy in this steemit app because we also get additional income. Happy steemit @riskybiscuts

Thank you for the kind words!

An axe in the washing machine, what a classic ! :D I would suggest everyone should do this! I did it to my phone, what a great feeling it was !
Welcome, man ! I am sure you will find something to write about, just write about something you like and so you can find people with your interest :)

Good luch

Yeah man, nothing like caving something in when you've had enough of it's B.S. It's theraputic in my eyes! Definatley the most fun I've had with an axe!

Beautiful ! :)

Welcome to Steem. It's great having you here.

I think you need big wrecking ball to enjoy more.
Get one and have fun buddy!

I am a wrecking ball...

Rock it Man, then ...

Hi and welcome to Steemit :)

Thank you! Feeling the love!

Welcome to steemit @riskybiscuts. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

Congratulations @riskybiscuts! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @riskybiscuts! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!