I guess I need to introduce myself

Hello from the beautiful Croatia!

My name is Mateo and I am a sailor. Yes, I do sail the world for living. I'm 27 years old even though I sometimes feel 18, and there are days I actually feel like a 70 year old.

Let me summarize my job for you; Earning + travelling = a great job

I am a father of a beautiful six year old girl, who I would love to protect from the internet as much as I can, so she would have a peaceful childhood without hashtags and comments.
And yeah, that means no pictures of her. Also I am happily married to a gorgeous lady, which seems to be a photographer. (I will get most of my fancy photos from her actually)

As I am new to the Steemit community I would like to present myself in few simple hints that will give you the clue what I will be writing about (mostly the stuff I do/ love):

  • Part time sailor
  • Music producer
  • Hobby photographer
  • Parent
  • Animal lover
  • Sports lover
  • Artistic soul
  • World traveler
  • Geek
  • Parapsychology lover

To keep things clear, I am not a social network guru or self-proclaimed entrepreneur. I am just a guy that wants to write, expand my social circle and have fun. This platform seems great because I can see that people here are grown up (mindset), and all the other social networks and forums have a wide variety of audiences, mostly creeps and insane folk.

Really looking forward to see where this will take me and if you want to know more about me don't hesitate to ask.

Thank you for reading this short introduction, and in hope of getting to know you folks.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you for your kind welcome!

Welcome to steemit nice introduction. Happy to see you are blessed with a wonderful family.

Thank you for your comment and for the introduction. Have a great day.

Hello and welcome to steemit! This is a great and welcoming community. You sound like quite an interesting person, and I'm looking forward to reading your posts (especially about sailing!).

Just a note: don't be discouraged if almost no one reads your posts in the beginning. It can take a while to gain traction. Make sure to spend more time actively engaging with other people's posts than writing your own.

Hi there, thank you for your comment and your advice. I will write about what I love and will try to participate in the steemit community as often as I can, because I can surely see that this is a really nice community of great people. Thank you once more and will gladly be reading your feed.

Engaging with people is the best thing about this site!! Well said

i sing too check out my video

I gladly will.

Welcome aboard I hope you enjoy this community and actively participate in it

For interesting posts about Music (videos) Travel Technology and Aviation follow me @diogomen3 :)

https://steemit.com/@diogomen3

banner coments.jpg

Thank you my friend.

hello

Hi there. Thank you for commenting.

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.


https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/tuswb0ao
I wish you all the best here on Steem!

Thank you for your comment. I will check it out when I come home.

yes, you have to protect her from the internet!. im music producer too, Check out my Posts
Welcome!

Thank you my friend. I tried to find other producers here, so we could share experience. Great knowing that you are one.

Hahaha i have a daughter too i alway say to her, she going to be a nun at 6 years old in a monastery, and well, we are called to be our childrens guardians and we have our differents ways, i will try some of this social media block. Hear my music Mateo. All the best for you and your Family!
Greetins from Venezuela
Sorry for my english by the way

I will surely check out your music. If we don't keep our children safe no one will. Peace.

Welcome to steemit! Looks like your off to a great start. Hope you enjoy this community as much as I️ do!!

Thank you for your comment and kind wishes!

Yes welcome, you made a nice comment on by blog about an abandoned boat in BC waters and that you liked vintage boats. I owned a 1965 32' Grand Banks Trawler, an old 'woody' and will post about it soon. Here is a 1963 Grenfell I chartered a few times.2002_08_runningbear1.jpg

@oldmariner Your boats are amazing. I will definitely read your posts and try to comment if the subject is known to me, and I definetly love boats. Have a nice day Sir!