Introduce Yourself : Calling all fellow nerds.

Hello! Good morning, good afternoon, good evening and goodnight Steemitans (wow, that felt like saying hello and goodbye all at the same time). Before I get into the nitty-gritty of who I am and why I’m here I’d first like to say thank you to one of my bestest (not an actual word) friends Patric @patricjames, for introducing me proper to this growing community. Now, that that’s out of the way lets go to the eeny meeny… I mean, uh, nitty-gritty of things.

26512973_10208143179735508_1590822561_o.jpg

My name is Inigo Montoya, you kill my father!... I’m guessing only about 30% of you guys actually got that reference. Ok, seriously now. My actual name is Robert Allen Dematera, I am 26 of age, an AB-English Major Graduate and more importantly a fat-ass. At a very young age I have exposed myself through a lot of different forms of arts and media, that is a fact. This in turn has turned me (a mild mannered, somewhat attractive, sarcastic fat-ass) into a larger than life, mutated, unadulterated, balls to the walls, Taylor Swift interrupting, over exaggerating, underwhelming nerd… and a fat ass, that is also a fact.

15644238_10205924125580541_149861770_n.jpg

At the young age of 3 I was introduce to the world of gaming via the grandfather of all gaming consoles (unless you count pong) the Atari2600. I would have put that as the actual picture above but I can no longer find the said console, so I posted a picture of my ps4 instead. This is to point out that from the age 3 up until now I have continued gaming and most likely do so until the end of time. Gaming has been an integral part of my life and has thought me a lot of things about, morality, politics, religion, beliefs and the most importantly art, that is another fact.
Source

I am also a movie and TV show buff; I enjoy watching all sorts of shows. It could be anime, drama, action, horror, a musical, a spaghetti western I mean really anything I could get my hands on, I have no more facts to give.

fafdsfe.PNG

I also spent the majority of my teenage years performing. I’ve trained as a straight play actor and participated in many plays, even wrote and directed some of them. I’ve also have a lot of experience being in musicals. And when I wasn’t acting, I was either singing, playing the bass guitar or both as I’ve been in a lot of different rocks bands in my time. If gaming was my bread and butter then performing was my oyster, and God knows what I meant by that, I don’t really understand my own metaphors. I mean really what’s the Fact?

Untitled collage.jpg
Oh and sometimes I travel too!

12227029_10203826630864484_3708072372096723944_n.jpg

If you can’t tell already, I enjoy writing satire, and hope to someday make a career out of it. I feel that is a good platform to start training myself, because to be honest, I consider myself still pretty green. I will be posting blogs about gaming, music, arts and a bunch of other stuff that I hope all Steemitans would enjoy. So what exactly do I have to contribute to this community? Well, I have a particular set of skills, skills I have acquired over a very long career of being a nerd. Skills that makes people go “What the hell did I just read?” If you follow and upvote me then this will not be the end of it. And if you don’t, then uhh… oh look its Liam Neeson!

Sort:  

Hello! It's nice to see you here! Hope you enjoy it on here as much as I do.
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

thanks @hien-tran! I hope to have fun here.

Welcome to Steemit!

You got SNEKKED!
I love your post!

You got snekked is my project for Jan 2018!
I look for good content (one post) and 2 new members who I will give a 100% upvote and mention in my daily post about this project! I will share your link in that post hoping it will bring you even more eyes!

Welcome to the Steemit platform!
I hope you will have a marvelous, slithering time here on the platform!
Have a look at @minnowsupport ! This is a community for newer members on the platform. You can also find them on Discord chat!
link: https://discord.gg/UDwKuUN

I am going to follow you because I really enjoyed reading your work! I love to write satire as well and perhaps I can learn a lot from you! ;)

Best wishes
Snekky

I really appreciate this @poeticsnake i hope 4 ur continued support. >:))

Welcome sa bagong pinoy na member @roballendematera. parami na tayo ng parami at dadami pa. :) magandang simula ng 2018 mo ang steemit brother.

Haha mukang maganda nga salamat! Dami dami pa tayo wooohhh!

hello @roballendematera and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

thanks @ricmark! glad to be here!

Welcome my friend @roballendematera! I know you have a great future here in this community. I'm expecting a lot from you hahaha. i just upvoted early your post as a welcome token for you. goodluck!
Enjoy and make new friends here in Steemit! :D
@originalworks
@steem-untalented

glad to be here @patricjames! I'm very excited to be here!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @roballendematera to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thanks @OriginalWorks! I'm enjoying my stay already.

Hello welcome

Welcome to steemit bro.

Glad to be here!

Hi @roballendematera! Welcome to steemit! I have followed you and I am excited to read your future blogs. Let's help each other in exploring this platform. Good luck!

thanks for the support @wayetyet!

Welcome to the Steemit community. :)

WOW! welcome on steemit abet! thats one unique way of introducing yourself surely you will become successful here in no time.

Glad to be here and thanks for the support!

Welcome Boss Abet. Woooohoo enjoy Soto haha @roballendematera

Thanks ron! Feels good to have a childhood friend here in the community...

Welcome to Steemit!!! ^^

Thanks!!! I checked ur profile and i saw that you are an Otaku, im an OldTaku myself >:))

Lol at the "Old"Taku.... ^^ We're always young at heart!!! ^^

Nice.. dami mong palang talent.. @roballendematera , sure na mag success ka dito, basta tiyaga lang din.. =) maligayang paglakbay mo sa mundo ng Steemit at congratulations sa iyong introduction post. =)

Salamat green arro... este robin! Haha naway maging fruitful ang taon na to 4 both of us!

uu... maganda ang simula mo.. malaki ang steem at steem dollar market value. Madali ang progress mo. =) eksakto ang pagpasok mo.

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome! @roballendematera new year, new opportunities. Good luck sa atin mga bagong steemian..God bless us more. :)

Hi @roballendematera! Hope you enjoy staying here at Steemit! Cheers!

Welcome to steemit. Wish u loads of success. Regards Nainaz.
#thealliance

welcome! i wish you success here!

Great pictures! I like it


Welcome to Steemit Philippines. Check out @steemph and join us in discord to connect with other Filipinos on Steemit.

Visit #guide-for-newbies room to get onboarded to everything steemit and ask questions using the #question-and-answer room.


Check out our @steemph hubs: