Howdy Steemit!!!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

 Soooo Hello Steamit!   

I got accepted yesterday (june2) and I’ve been looking around to get a feel for this place! And it seems an exciting place to be! I’ve been interested in blockchain/computer/society changing stuff for quite some time. In my continuing search for knowledge and new frontiers in modern global society, I discovered Steemit a few days ago. At first it seemed like, wow here is a way to earn some cash or something… but I’ve soon discovered that this community is quite a bit more. Just reading, liking and doing a little community building has filled me with so many ideas about what can be accomplished here, not only for my own benefit, but the benefit of everyone. 

So here is some info about me. I am a musician, actor, teacher, writer and just all around creative guy. I haven’t always been treated nicely by this old world and it’s way of doing things. But instead of becoming bitter and jaded I’ve decided to embrace the new and reflect love and respect for my fellow humans. I live in the US Midwest and call the Metro Cincinnati area home (an area that includes three states, a variety of neighborhoods, great people and good opportunities) I’m a father and a grandfather, love my wife intensely, and wish I could do better for her. I’ve spent my life mostly teaching music until I realized that creating and performing was where I wanted to focus my attention. I also like to think the big thoughts and go after lofty goals which has led to more than a few stumbles. I’m at an age where chasing the traditional way of doing things is just going to be a waste for me. So here I am. 

Starting out I’m just going to share what’s on my mind, be it music, poetry, or observations. I’ll see what sticks or what seems best for the community. Should you honor me with a follow I hope to honor you with the same as well as posting quality content that I hope you will enjoy. So here we go! First I am going to offer some original instrumental music….  

https://soundcloud.com/hatcherdiaspora/inspiration

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @rocinante I have sent you a tip

Thanks so much!

You sound like you will fit right in @rocinante

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to the community and have a great start here..

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit @rocinante.
I like your music...

cool. welcome. my soundcloud is https://soundcloud.com/music_gnar-1

Welcome aboard! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do :-)