Introducing That Guy and Crypto aka RockmanDown

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

What is the purpose of this post?

The real purpose is just like #steemit wants from us, to create a beginning post to introduce ourself to the community.  Yet the secondary reason and I believe even more important reason is for me to start posting on this wonderful platform and force me to write even though it's not something I publicly do very often.

Who is @rockmandown?

The short answer is my name is Tim.... that of course wouldn't be enough for anyone to want to upvote this thing would it? Of course not.... So yes my name is Tim and I've been investing for the past 20 years (since 19 years old) in everything from MLM companies, stocks, start up companies (that I personally started), real estate, software development, tax sales, cryptocurrency, silver and so much more. 

What will you find by following me?

The old saying goes, find something you love and never work a day in your life.... so that's exactly what I'm trying to accomplish by people reading my Steemit blog because just like my display name says... That Guy and Crypto will be the primary focus. Much less about me personally and more about Crypto and all other kinds of investing as well. One of the biggest problems with new developing platforms is the lack of teaching people how to better manage their money. Sometimes I'm going to just bring up the basics by reviewing classic books on investing or money management and at other times it'll just be gambling at the cryptocurrency game. Either way it should be a fun story to follow.

Fun Fact

I programmed my very first program in BASIC at the age of 9 which was long before the world wide web!

Couple of Questions to leave you with

  1. Does anyone on here know what the BASIC program language was (without using the internet)
  2. I see Ethereum as Android OS and Bitcoin as Apple iOS. What do you think?
  3. What are some investing topics you like me to post about?

Last words

Thank you very much  taking the time to read my post... hopefully you'll upVote and we'll both have a lucrative and fun time together!

Semper Fidelis

Tim

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit. Regarding you last question... A topic you should talk about in my opinion is EOS and ADA what they have to offer
Followed ya!

@wildcryptowest Thanks. I've definitely looked into EOS previously and at the time didn't make part of my portfolio yet I think I'll take another look for sure.

Regarding... I've never looked at it although I will for sure (especially since that's also the name of my sister)....

Nice to meet you, @rockmandown! Welcome to Steemit!

@god-is-love Thanks I'm excited to be a part of community.

Welcome to the platform matey.

Thanks @piratefoodco

It's nice to see you again.