Hello Steemit - My name is Mark, today I promoted Steemit to the city of Halifax!!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit world, let me introduce myself….my name is Mark and here are all the things I am passionate about, in no particular order….digital currency, solar energy, travelling, reading, stand up paddling, hiking/camping, space/science, all things IT and my son. He is the best thing I have ever had happen to me. He has shown me how to live again, to be in the moment and not worry about all the things I can’t control. 


I’ve always been interested in things that were different, outside the box. I’ve never been the type of person who wanted to be like others….actually the exact opposite. I believe this world is but a blink in time. We need to live the way we want and not spend out entire lives working and not living. I left my full-time job to spend more time with my wife and son and although it has been challenging to find a new employment path, when you’re middle aged the world is not that kind anymore, I would not change the path I’ve chosen for myself. 



Lead into Steemit and why I decided that this would be a great place for me to perhaps make some funds while writing and reading, two things I love to do. So today I went out to our local Pride Parade. One to support and the other to promote Steemit. Both were successful. I spoke to people from all walks of life and they were both intrigued and curious about this new social media channel. Most I would say will be checking it out, perhaps before I even have a chance to post this! This walk through my city today gave me a chance to be thankful for not only for where I live, but for the Steemit community to get promoted and see a piece of my world. I hope you all enjoy it!  

 

Cheers, Mark  

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit ,that was really cool!!!

Thank you for the greeting, so glad you enjoyed it!

Hi mark, as you guys say in Canada Aloha ! Hope you enjoy your time here!

Congratulations @ronin43! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ronin43! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you. I am planning on doing many more!

Thank you, great to be here!