My introduction to steemit!

Hello, everyone in the steemit community! Welcome to my introduction post! Well, lets get to know each other shall we? Here are a few questions and answers about myself.

Why did i join steemit you may ask?

Image courtesy of wikipedia.com

I love the idea of an open source, Non censored social media platform run by the community that benefits the community. In my honest opinion, This is exactly what the world needs to grow and maintain healthy relationships with other people. without the corrupt control of many governments. This is a tool for the people to peacefully assemble and share knowledge that many controlling elites would like us not to have, So we put the control back into the hands of the people and get the money out of corrupt politics! Also, I have many life experiences I believe may help others grow, succeed and safely move along their own journeys in life. Together we will wake up humanity so we can all live in peace, love, and harmony with nature.

What will my content consist of? 

Well, I'm glad you asked! I am going to be posting beautiful pictures of my surrounding areas along with a bit of rich local history of my area. also for those of you interested in my work to help you along your own spiritual paths, I will be sharing the knowledge I have gathered over the years about natural health and medicine, also teach people how to grow their own food and medicine. I will be showing all of you how I combat my own depression and social anxiety with the magical beings we call mushrooms and other herbs, spices and foods. this will include pictures and explanations of my growing set ups. The techniques I use to get out of this world yields, and a few tips and tricks I've gathered from my experiences as growing my own medicine. Another major thing I will be posting is... Politics. many of you may not wish to partake in politics but I firmly believe that for the people to truly live freely we must know what is going on in the world and must fight for the betterment of all humanity. we are all equal. I love all of my brothers and sisters and I will fight for all of us to live free and in peace with each other.

What do i do for a living?

Well, As my about me says I am currently an aspiring mycologist. I grow many varieties of edible and medicinal mushrooms. and I'll be showing all of you how to do the same! I also still build medical cannabis grow rooms for legal patients that need to grow their own medication. I also teach them my methods and give them options to do it their own way with what works for them.

What other jobs have i done?

I have done many jobs throughout my life including but not limited to Construction and remodeling, building medical cannabis grow rooms, growing medical cannabis, and managing two computer/smartphone repair shops and a few average retail jobs including a health food store.

What are my hobbies?

I love everything about nature. I'm an avid medical cannabis user. I love hiking and spending time out doors. You will often find me out in the Forrest gathering rare strains of edible mushrooms or just enjoying this beautiful area I live in. I enjoy tinkering building things and spending time in my garden taking care of my plants. I do many projects like woodworking or electrical work and would love to someday teach myself how to weld metal. I also love motorcycles and just being on the open road enjoying life or taking a dirt bike down some beautiful trails. I am very much interested in alternative methods of energy generation such as solar power, windmills, and geothermal energy.

Where do i live?

I live right on the beautiful Lake MI. surrounded by the gorgeous Manistee National Forrest. However, throughout my years I have lived in many places all throughout Michigan and a few other states including TX and WY. I do love traveling though and have visited many other states. But somehow i always manage to come back home. It is just way too beautiful to be away for too long. Michigan has so much to offer in terms of nature and scenery, it is a shame we are loosing more of it every day.

Thank you all for taking the time to look at my introduction post. I am looking forward to building this community together with all of you. Be safe and stay blessed. Sincerely, Roots N Rhizos

Sort:  

welcome to the community steemit @roots-n-rhizos. here we can share things positive. either positive in writing and in the manufacture of images creative. I hope you get into the community steemit this can change the power think you about the benefits of US in reading the work of others. anyway welcome back in the community steemit to the future

thank you, brother. I appreciate that very much! I'm so glad to be here.

Great first post, looking forward to seeing what you have to share.

Welcome to the community. It's definitely cool to be a part of a decentralized platform that lets you speak your mind and share your world without fear of censorship.

You are so right about that brother. It definitely is nice finally being part of a community with a platform as nice as this free of censorship! and thanks a bunch for the kind words I appreciate that so much!

I also still build medical cannabis grow rooms for legal patients that need to grow their own medication.

I've seen posts where people grow cannabis for a "friend". First time I've seen it for a patient. wink wink

Welcome to Steemit!

Stay tuned brother I'll post a few more pics of that last grow I set up tomorrow sometime. GIve me a follow bro ill do the same.

Sure. Let's "grow" together.

Welcome to Steem @roots-n-rhizos I have upvoted and sent you a tip

@bottymcbotface Thank you so much, brother! I will do the same. I followed you too.

Welcome man... Cool thing to be - aspiring mycologist LoL

Following & upvote...

@kriptonoob Thanks brother! I'll follow and upvote you aswell! and it sure is man. I love it. honestly it saved me from my depression and social anxiety.

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :) and upvote all my post and i do the same.
upvote and comment on my new post.
https://steemit.com/life/@xamir5/animal-facts-1

@xamir5 Will do brother and thank you! I have a lot of great ideas for the community. I can't wait till I get a new camera to take some better pictures for you guys!

Good writeup! I looked up your profile and saw that you have signed up recently so welcome to the great community of steemit. One upvote for you and rock on!
As you only recently joined the steemit community it can be hard to recieve lots of steem power so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.

@kromosoom Thank you so much!!! I will definitely do that. thanks a ton for the tip ill check that right now and also follow you too :)

Welcome @roots-n-rhizos aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

Checkout this post and give me some feedback on it
CIRCLE OF FRIENDS

@circleoffriends
#circleoffriends
#minnowsupport
#cof

Awesome brother! thank you so much for the warm welcome!! I'll check out circleoffriends right now bro. thanks a bunch man i appreciate it.

Welcome to Steemit @roots-n-rhizos!
Looking forward to seeing your setups for growing mushrooms.

Thank you brother! i have a few how to posts in the works. was thinking about starting off with agar work because i have to do some of that anyway :)

Really looking forward to reading your teks!

Welcome to Steemit! I am also new to steemit and trying to find some awesome people to follow with good content. From Colorado, living in Florida, it will be nice to be able to see whats new with the grow world when living so far away. Cant wait to see read more from you @rootz-n-rhinoz. Upvoted and following. :)

Awe thank you so much! I'll try to keep steemit updated as much as i can but with work, I don't have a lot of spare time right now. I'll post some more pics of my last grow room tomorrow sometime. hope you enjoy! ill follow you also btw.

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @roots-n-rhizos. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @roots-n-rhizos to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Hii Say Hello For You @roots-n-rhizos
You Upvote and Follow Me ???
And You Congratulation
Welcome to the path of success.
Let Also Introduce Myself.
My name is joelsteem From #Indonesia.
I'm Also New At #esteem and STEEMIT.
I Choose Mr. @good-karma As #witnees.
You Must Also Choose It As Our Witnees.
FOLLOW ME @joelsteem

Congratulations to join, I hope we can continue to communicate and share information through the community, I hope I can follow you and you will also do the same.

I have the latest information from my post, which maybe you can take a moment to see it

Https://steemit.com/indonesia/@ponpase/satu-terobosan-terbaru-steemit-untuk-kemanusiaan-steemit-for-humanity

A new Steemian :-) hello @roots-n-rhizos I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Hey @roots-n-rhizos! Welcome to the platform :]

Thank you so much! glad to be here :D