Hello radical people of Steemit!

Well hi everyone! It's always weird to start these things, but everyone has to start somewhere, right?

My name is Rosie and I am Minnesotan-born, Minnesotan-raised. Super interesting. Here is my lovely self, and right below it, a picture of when I tried to bleach my hair:
21271139_10213563348579648_5564636002064469588_n.jpg

/IMG_0121.JPG)
40645438-697e-487b-b091-60c60081b24c.png

Currently I am living as a student. I have decided that I want to slowly make my way into the foodie scene. The twin cities has one of the most diverse Hmong populations in America, therefore the food influence from that is on point. My true quest however , is to find the best Ruben in America. I plan on traveling many road trips in the near future.

This is also going to be a wine and food pairing blog, as I attempt to create master creations in the kitchen. If any of you are into wine, I would suggest the Wine Bible by Karen MacNeil. You cannot find a cooler way to learn wine.
51biNrG9E+L._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

So in general, I expect this to be pretty food-based. Because food is the best! But wait, there's more!

I am also diagnosed with an eating disorder- EDNOS to be exact (sounds like some sort of underworld god). This means I both under-eat and over-eat. I have been dealing with this for about 2.5 years and it has been a journey. I like to be humorous about eating disorders, because giving it some sass makes it less powerful. And yes, I refer to it as "IT" or "ED". It is pretty much like being possessed by a separate entity. This steemit will work in food, wine and travel all part of my recovery process.

And I am sure I am not alone in the recovery aspect either! I want to hear fro YOU- your success stories, your horror stories, your recipes :)

I guess that sums it about up! I would like to ask all of you before ending this: From wherever you are residing- what restaurant/pub/hole-in-the-wall joint is worth checking out in your state? I will post pics as I travel.

Sort:  

Hi, gorgeous how are you welcome to steemit btw. =)
I love your hair I used to dye y hair too before. =)

Hey! Welcome to steemit! I currently reside in the state of Washington! There is a restaurant called Trainwreck in Burlington, WA! If you’re ever here, check it out! Looking forward to your posts!!!

Washington is actually on the top of my list for travel, so I will be going there soon. Thanks for the recommendation :)

Welcome to Steemit rosiesarered and I'm sure you'll have a great time here!! :)

Thank you! I am expecting to ;)

Welcome!