Hallo Steemit- Jerry Banfield YouTube channel introduced me

Halo my fellow steemanians my name is Roxanne Lilly Feris, but everyone calls me Roxy. I am 25 years old and I live in a country called Namibia situated on the west coast of Africa. I’m a full time 3rd year student currently busy with my bachelor’s degree in Mining Engineering at the Namibian University of Science and Technology. And oh yes I’m a single mother to a beautiful 6 year old girl.

r4.jpg

It is not easy going to school and being a single mother at the same time, but I’ve gotten used to it. I really want to make a positive change in my life and give my daughter a much better life than I had, but like we all know, you need money to survive and to stay in university.So I decided to look for alternative ways to make money, but how was I going to have full time a job and still study? or how was I going to generate a income without a job and still stay in school?...all I knew is that when there is a will there is a way. You just need to want it bad enough and the universe or supreme power will attract it into your life.

I love reading personal development books and the first book I read was by Jim Rohn' The five major pieces to life puzzle", my whole perception of life changed when I read this book. I just love the way Jim Rohn thinks. And I knew there and then that anything was possible if I was willing to change myself and the way I see things. In his book and at one of his seminars(I watched a video) he said in order to make money you need to find out how things work to get more ideas… not having money is not a problem the real problem is not having ideas that can help you create money and wealth. I decided to find new ways to create my own wealth and 2 weeks ago I read about bitcoin in our local newspaper. It was not a positive article but I was intrigued and I wanted to know more about cryptocurrency, and when I did some research I saw that there was not only one cryptocurrency but a bunch of them and I knew that my life could be different. It’s strange how the universe can put things in place when it senses your desire to change, you just have to belief it is possible. And it will attract new things into your life.

When I read about cryptocurrencies someone mentioned that they always watch Jerry Banfields YouTube videos and I decided to go to his channel and that is where I found out about Steemit, it is crazy what a little research can do.This is only the beginning of my cryptocurrency journey but I know its going to be an exciting learning process.

Now about my hobbies and the things that I do part time I have a smalla(not so popular) YouTube channel about my weight loss journey. I’ve lost more than 57 pounds this past few months, I'll share some tips with you soon. I love baking and cake decorating too.
I still don’t know what I'm going to write about everyday but I'm going to stay true to myself and ill eventually find my way.

I just want to make friend and have fun on Steemit. This is a new journey MY NEW JOURNEY.

Sort:  

Hello @Roxyferis - welcome to Steemit ! i am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you and all the best !

thank you very much i appreciate it very much

This post received a 4.7% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @digital-gypsy! For more information, click here!

Wellcome to steemit

Welcome to Steem.com

Hi!!Nice to meet you and glad to see more people like you in this comunity Steemit! Becoming a steaminion is a great adventure, a good idea and a good hobby! Here you can win money while bloging and writing stories from your life! The start it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write cool stories and everything will be verry good. Wish all the best! Seya!
With love, @dianamihaela!

thank you so much im really excited about my journey

with love dear.
Don`t forget to follow me.

will do so :)

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to Steem @roxyferis I have upvoted and sent you a tip

thank you so much :)

Welcome to Steemit ,hope to have a great time here ^_^
giphy (5).gif

thank you so much

Welcome to steemit!!! you will enjoy this platform!! make sure you verify yourself with a picture and todays date! I provide steemit lessons for beginners and yummy food :) Alla xox

Hi Roxy, thanks for sharing your journey

Nice intro … keep it up with professional work and good things will happen. Here a sample of one of my posts.

https://steemit.com/health/@indepthstory/myth-cell-phone-use-causes-cancer-fact-some-probability

Read it & UPVOTE if you appreciate it and if you find it interesting please FOLLOW for further exchange of ideas.

Work hard and best of luck,

@indepthstory

thank you so much i appreciate it i will have a look at your post i really need to learn as much as possible

Nice, a new Steemian, more or less ^^ Welcome Roxyferis I hope you have fun on Steemit. don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) Greetings @chrisx

thank you so much much chrisx

Hello dear! Welcome to the Steemit community! Personal development books are also what I read when I have time. Keep up the good post. Btw, I just watched Jerry Banfield on youtube. What a coincidence! :)

thank you so much personal development books are the best

motivational videos on youtube too are the best! :)

Welcome to Steemit @roxyferis! :c)

Mining engineering! That sounds intriguing - and it quite sets the tone for an unusual introduction. It is my hope that you will succeed in bettering the live of your daughter and those around you. ^_^ Its also cool that you got introduced.

Since you're new here, a quick read through this post may prove helpful.

thank you so much i really appreciate it...and ill read the post thanks a lot :)

Welcome! I hope you have fun on Steemit! We are growing faster and is good to know that you are interested in sharing some content with us! I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travel and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

hi marcelli thank you i really appreciate it ill check out your profile :) i would love to read about travel

Welcome to this amazing community!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

welcome @Roxyferis!! Glad to see you, hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

hi thank you so much for taking the time to stop by ill follow :)

Hey there @roxyferis! Welcome to the platform :]

Hello @roxyferis! Welcome to steemit! :)

thank you so much appreciate you stopping by ;)

Welcome and join at steemit. Hopefully you'll be happier with us at steemit ... Greetings from Aceh, indonesia

thank you @elhakimi i appreciate it so much :)

Following! Welcome to steemit!

thank for the welcome i appreciate it :)

Welcome to Steemit!

You will have a great time in here! :)

thank you so much i appreciate it

Welcome to Steemit roxyferis.

Welcome roxyferis to Steemit.

thank you i really do appreciate it so much

welcome to the community dear.
don't forget to follow back @abdullahmushtaq

Congratulations @roxyferis! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello and welcome to Steemit.

Nice to meet you
I am @faisal25
I am new here.Follow me and I will surely follow you back.
And one more thing, upvote my posts for upvote back.

Nice to see you here, @roxyferis! Looking forward to your new journey, and also baking and cake decorating tips ;-)

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment

thank you so much for the tips i appreciate it