Hello Everyone, I am Rush new to Steemit!

So happy to be back on social media!

My full name is Rushdy Hauter and I am new Steemit!

I live in new york currently pursuing an MBA degree. I own a vape business, have investments in blockchain and just started small business consulting firm.

I deleted most of my social media accounts ( facebook, snapchat, instagram, twitter etc) a couple years ago after recognizing the toll it was taking to my well-being and other factors as well. There is plenty of research indicating correlative factors with use of social media applications and depression.

Sorry to come off as a buzz kill already but just hold on, I have some positive things to say about Steemit lol

I joined Steemit because it allows us to post content and be measured only for our content by incentivizing with monetary value unlike other social media companies who make monetary value from our feelings of our self-worth. I am glad to be part of the steemit community.

My favorite show right now is peaky blinders.

Currently reading Tim ferris's "Tool of Titans" and listening to lofi hip hop radio while i write this.

Sort:  

Hi @rushtolisten! Welcome to this amazing platform! I’ve rarely use my other social media accounts now because Steemit is so addicting. Haha. Hope you’ll enjoy it here. Steem on! 🤗💚

let us steem on then!

Nice to meet you Rush. Can't go wrong with a Tim Ferriss book. Love his stuff. Best of luck to you.

His books are great!

Welcome aboard! Happy sailings and good luck!

Thank you papacrusher :)

Welcome to the community
So glad to have you here. Your writing here was so refreshing and inspiring. I really look forward to seeing your future posts.

I also seek to...

"reach the hearts of people with a positive gesture"
That's always my focus with every post. It seems to work well as people on here want the real stuff!

I'm wishing you the best and want to affirm what you said. Just start! Write write write!

You can join our STEEMITIAN GROUP THROUGH THIS LINKhttps://chat.whatsapp.com/KYRoeYqLBj3KLBUMpO6n62

really appreciate that! Unfortunately, i no longer have WhatsApp, moved to telegram lol.

Hi, I'm Venezuelan, I really liked your post. Welcome to steemit you won upvote. I'm following you because I want to see your next post.

thank you, will follow you back!