Late Night Introduction

Hey all!

I'm brand new and fresh out of the oven when it comes to cryptocurrency and the Steemit platform! I'm looking forward to joining this community of bloggers, exploring the vast collective of knowledge that exists amongst all of you and being able to share a little bit from my stake of life as well.

I'm primarily a nature enthusiast, a traveler and an avid explorer. I work as a filmmaker and a photographer for a living and although I love both of those mediums dearly, I've recently come to realize that one of the biggest reasons I've come to pursue a career in the art of capturing images is because it gives me an excuse to get out into the wilds of nature and to wander off into the greater unknown. My primary focus always tends to venture towards the natural world, but just because something is natural, doesn't mean it can't also be magical!

My goal here on Steemit is simple. To experience first hand some of the benefits of the block-chain technology, and to establish a presence that allows me express myself and share my experiences with you. I've always felt invisible when it comes to social media. I've never been able to capture a following, and I do not usually do well when it comes to blogs because I have a hard time shamelessly self promoting myself. Then 100 posts later and I'm still the only one reading anything I've shared. I've joined the Steemit community in hopes that things will be different this time around. I guess we will see, only time will tell!

Thanks!!

Telluride self portrait 121212-1.jpg

Sort:  

best of luck and welcome to the family


welcome to steem!