Introduction, Part Two

You know, I feel it important to tell you, there is never a one part story/post/blog about me/from me. I might add something out of the blue, weeks months or years down the road, but to me it's vital to the story.


...So here's the story about me.....


Far out in a tiny village high in the Arctic, a wolf mistook a human papoose for her own. It was a wild encounter, which inspired that human child to learn and grow beyond boundaries for generations to come...


I'm sorry, some wild fantasy interrupted me. 


I'm from a very small town, not quite in the Arctic, but a whole whopping 62.5 miles north of Sweetgrass, Montana. (those relative distance/time/place/event memories never help anyone, mapquest.com is far better).

I come from the later in life dalliances of my parents, yes, indeed, I am a mistake. Pure and simple, I wasn't intended to be, at all. I'll live...I suppose. I had older siblings, and they have their stories...


My story didn't happen with a climactic moment in time, history, or society. Just a stupid kid...got through public school, married in college and led to a great deal of bad influence, and good lessons to learn. I've worked for don't know how many years as a dry cleaning presser, and there's a lot of history there too, it's bringing itself to life in my medical history as I age. Don't let yourself or your kids go into dry cleaning. It's a killer industry. Everything in a perchloroethylene cleaners is cancerous, or worse. Don't let it happen. People can iron themselves, and wash their own clothes. It's a lesson I've learned, and that I hope will influence the choices and mindsets of people for eternity...or close...


What made me think that I've got a story to tell? 


Now that I've had a cigarette, I can fill you in. Some things happen in every life, that move to create the background...foreground...shadowing...nuance...you get my drift...of our existence. Mine happened early one winter morning...


And after the course of instants and moments, days, weeks, months, years (We're at 10 years and counting), I'm able to say that it's been a hell of a ride...


...starting out, leaving my apartment building in Rochester, NY, I slogged through half a foot of water on the avenue to get to the city bus. It took me down to my first stop...got off, crossed at the triangle intersection, and slipped into the warmth of the bagel bakery. One "everything" bagel, cream cheese, one little napkin, one plastic knife, and one little bag, out I went. Joe at Bagel Land, love you, Man.


Onto the next bus, freezing rain and howling wind on that January morning. After a 7 word morning greeting with another early day traveller I knew. Back over to the bus stop, got on my bus, which slogged through snow and slush and muck to make its way. Evil cold that day.


The boss shook and grumbled down Monroe Avenue, stopped grudgingly a few times for rushed traffic, and pulled in for me across from the dry cleaners. I won't name them here, but I'd never recommend them, either...


I crossed the main avenue, behind two of the ladies who worked in the shop I worked in...I paused at the curb, turned to my left and waited for my coworkers to cross...I couldn't get my cigarette to light, I was three steps off. They crossed safely. 


I didn't.


I laid my head on the shoulder of the young man driving, and I recognized him. He was the son of dear friends of mine, we were all fast friends from the day we met. Great kid. I recalled the dinner the night before, and remembered helping him with his homework while we all watched a movie. I couldn't dwell on that, I'd already ripped his windshield off with my face, and I was about to be launched for an approximated 80 feet off the hood of his car. 


I woke up. I remembered some scary scenes from around me, and I went into a coma. When I came out, they'd woken me. I had woken once, but they induced a coma so that I could die peacefully. 


I was broken, and I asked the surgeons (head to head in conference over my bed) if they'd get me a smoke and a Pepsi and shoot me. I said please.


They kept saying no.


It changed my soul, my body and my heart, it destroyed everything I'd gained, and with my clothes and belongings, with furniture left behind, with nothing more than two suitcases and my purse, I walked away when I lost my apartment. I lost it all.


The man who saved me...who got me home, helped me heal, found me help and support, advice, counselling, he helps me daily, and he lets me keep my dignity with what I have to face. He's an amazing man, and I cannot tell you all what a remarkable man Eric Burgoyne ( @ericburgoyne ) is. I hope I tagged him correctly, you can tell him if you see him.


This is who I am, and among other small things, this is the personality I bring into blogging. You'll find I'm either joking, attempting humor, or busy with something, but I'd love to talk and learn about you. For now, I'll use this avenue for my blogging, and share a lot more about me, and who I am. 


The stories I write and send to major publishers, that's labor. I intend this to be very real, but also funny. There is great humor in our world and our relationships with others, let's all be reminded of that. 


Oh, and jokes. I will tell jokes. Bad jokes. Guaranteed....

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @saalbertchandler.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hi, Welcome to the steemit platform. Hope you can have fun here. Please follow me and if you need help, I will help you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! I'll follow you next, and I really appreciate the support!

☺️☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @saalbertchandler! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

While reading this I found it to be... engaging might be the right word, anyway that's a good thing, as you appear to sound like somebody who has a good way with words. Did you actually have anything published from the stuff that you sent to major publishers?
I've also just recently joined Steemit myself and I find the community to be really chill for the most part, however I guess you won't really be into the stuff I post about :) it's about gaming, but adding a touch of literature/philosophy there as well now

It's great to meet you, and thank you for the good thoughts!

To answer the question on publishing, I'm published with some short works in poetry, a few prose pieces. I keep trying :P

As for what I'm into, I'm a gamer, and a lit freak as well, so we may have a lot in common!

I'm heading over to follow you, I want to read more of what you put in!

Welcome to steemit @saalbertchandler.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome saalbertchandler!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

HI you are welcome to steem community

Thanks so much! I hope to be active, and I look forward to reading many many blogs! I'll see if I can look up what you're blogging on!

Keep holding on, you have stories to share :)

Thank you, I'll sure try! I appreciate the good word!

Welcome to Steem saalbertchandler! Partiko is a officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Congratulations @saalbertchandler! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!