You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi Steemit/DTube, my name's Laura and I'm a Vegan animal activist/rescuer and I'm crazy enough to live with 11 little monsters, oops, I mean cats! ;)

You have a huge heart!
I respect & commend you for the efforts you put in to impacting the lives and the well-being of those animals.
God Bless.

Sort:  

Aww, Thank You! The last few years I haven't been as involved but I hope to get back to it soon! :)

Well, active or not your work means a lot to those communities of animals & animal lovers.
I do as much as I can for various Non-Profit Animal organizations, part of my efforts to give back to the community. If you know of any local AB organizations looking to raise funds & awareness for their cause, I'd love to hear about it. :)

Oh, I see you're in Edmonton. I'm in Calgary so the organizations I just mentioned are all Calgary based. But I do know of Farm Animal Rescue & Rehoming Movement - FARRM, it's an animal sanctuary and I believe they are near Edmonton. They could always use help!

Oh nice, are you in Alberta? Yes, I know of a lot of amazing organizations.... there's the Alberta Spay Neuter Task Force, Alberta Animal Rescue Crew Society, Pound Rescue, and there are also numerous great animal sanctuaries too! These people are amazing and work really hard every day to make life better for animals!

I am! I noted in your article you were from Calgary!
I live in Edmonton.
Also, that's an awesome list of organizations I've never heard of before!
Thanks for sharing.
I support in a weird way..
I'm a musician and I host concerts where we donate proceeds from the shows to local charities usually pertaining around animals or troubled youth.
We haven't travelled out to Calgary yet, where I'll assume most of these organizations are from? But when we do, I'll be sure to remember this list!

Hi sabianryan! That's Wonderful! Sounds like you do amazing work and you live your passion in Life! Yes, I noticed you were from Edmonton so I wrote a second comment about a Farm Sanctuary up near Edmonton called Farm Animal Rescue & Rehoming Movement - FARRM, they could always use more help. Thanks for being awesome!