Late introduction

Hi Steemit community, SaeS De Honos here!

I already joined Steemit in June but never really interacted with the site and the community. "Better late than never" they say, so here I am.

First I want to give a shout-out to AthenaJade. It's all thanks to her and her YouTube-video that I found out about this site.

Why did I join Steemit

I believe that Steemit has potential to have a positive impact on the world, simple as that. The concept of "get rewarded by your posts" isn't a new one, it's been pretty much a standard on almost every forum for many years now. The difference is, that usually the rewards for your contribution are pretty much meaningless. Virtual points, forum ranks etc. These things have no real value, other than feeding your ego and a false sense of self-worth.

I'd like to believe that by offering more useful rewards, it would give people enough incentive to produce quality content. Although it is true that whenever there is something to gain, there are people trying to exploit and "game" the system. That's also the case with Steemit, but I'm an optimist and I believe that as long as the community works together, great things can happen.

What am I trying to achieve

As already mentioned, I'm trying to have a positive impact on the world, whatever it might be. I want to talk about the issues we're having around the world but instead of just pointing out the problem, I always try to provide a solution or at least try to start a conversation about how to solve the issues at hand. While it's important to talk about the things we can and need to improve, I believe we shouldn't focus only on the negative things, but also talk about the positive aspects of life. This way we don't get drowned in the sea of negativity and get demotivated, but learn to appreciate the progress and the good things we have accomplished. I'm still not that familiar with the site and the community but I've already seen a few interesting projects here and there that might have potential, so I'm intrigued.

Cheers~

Sort:  

Hello @saesdehonos I really liked your introduce post, and also the video sharing!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for a a month, a can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with steemit, latter I've decided to make posts about those things in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper on steemit.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

steemit-police
Usefull steemit tool
Minnowssupport!
The Randowhale
Getting videos from facebook

Here is one post from @yoda1917 That i think Is useful to have a look too
just halt for a moment

I intend to keep posting useful info that I may be able to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

What!? Tania is on Steemit, haha the world is tight! :)

Welcome to Steem @saesdehonos I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Congratulations @saesdehonos! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Love the ideas and love the post bruh...nice to have you here.

I too am a believer of solving problems and nipping them in the bud before they come to fruition, as well as focusing on positives and negatives in reasonable balance, so I'm quite sold on the stuff you're selling here. I actually even published a post on how Steemit is different and unique to all the other blogs, forums and social media sites out there, so its nice to see someone else recognize the value of this place too.

So welcome to the community, and good luck making that difference ;)

Cheers :)

It's always nice to find like-minded people. So let's keep moving forward and make a difference, no matter how small it might be. =)

Aye, aye good sir ;)

welcome to the Steemit community, Saesdehonos! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me .

Welcome to Steemit @saesdehonos! It is great to have you here! :D

Welcome to Steem @saesdehonos, please follow me so I can see your post and upvote you :> Have a nice day !

Welcome, saesdehonos! I'm following you, please follow me if you'd like.

Welcome to steemit. I like to say that discussing a problem without a solution is called "bitching." Glad to see you like to offer solutions. Welcome.

welcome to Steemit @saesdehonos I do hope that you will have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
Please Follow me @Fshllc so that I can be able to see and read your posts, I will comment and upvote the ones I like :)
Let's stay connected and support each other by following, commenting and upvoting each other's posts because together we are strong!

welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform,
followed you .. please follow upvote and comment

take a look at my post about a wonderful festival here : https://steemit.com/life/@arkaprava/the-festival-of-art-love-and-creativity

Welcome my friend! GLHF

hi @saesdehonos, welcome to Steemit.. I read your post and found that you think very positive which is indeed very good.. I hope you will go far over here as a steemian...Follow me @onority

A new Steemian :-) hello @saesdehonos I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Keep it up! I see you have been on steemit for some time now but this was a good post. Have one upvote on the house and don't forget to upvote others!
As you are new to steemit, getting those first upvotes are gonna be hard so I suggest you to try out Steemfollower as you can earn 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

Congratulations @saesdehonos! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @saesdehonos! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!