Hi Steemit! From Argentina with love and with some projects that I want to share - Social experiments?

Hello world!

My name is Mauro, it's an Italian name, I'm 34, married, two kids, you get the picture :D

Here I am with one of the original paintings from the hands of my wife.
Love that painting, it also glow in the dark!

As you can see I'm from Argentina (Messi and soccer land... or tango maybe, depends on your taste) But you know, we have a lot of thing that you may not aware of, maybe I can do a post with them later.

I love 80's music, the beaches, doing exercises (lacking of this part lately), and expend time with my family, family it's always first!

As a hobby, I love playing a card board game called "Magic the Gathering", oooh soooo good... (but sooo expensive also, damm)

Obviously, I can write in Spanish and I will do it, but since English is the world language I will continue with it for this presentation.

I'm very sorry for my writing, I don't like use translators, but I really like practice my languages although I write them o spoke them bad, How do you learn if you don't make mistakes, right?

Today, I'm starting for the first time with all of this blog, streaming and so on things, so I’m a newbie, you can have all the fun that you want with me since I don't know what the heck I am doing.

But I have this kind of project or idea and this site seems a very good platform to give it a shot.

You may have view (or not) on YouTube some videos called "social experiments", well I you don't have seen them, please look for them, are really great.

Below you have the link to an excellent example, it's a teacher that disguise himself on a batman costume and every Friday goes to a kids hospital in the city of La Plata here in Argentina. He delivers some small presents to the kids and expend some time with them.
A real hero, right?

I'm really thinking of contacting this guy and see if he wants some extra help, I can be his Robin...

No way, but maybe I can be another super hero like Flash or something, my kid loves Flash, we'll see. What do you think?

So again, to give a short brief, social experiments are about doing something or giving some kind of help to a person on the streets or outside of a controlled environment.

Some gives money or food to the homeless, other maybe paying someone stuff on the supermarket for no reason, just to see that person reaction, or just to prove a point on something in the real environment, like what people do when see a woman getting hit on the streets or a boy smoking.

Well, I really want to do some social experiments here in my city (Buenos Aires). Here they are a lot, a loooot, of persons that they need help in many many ways.

I want to focus on the help part of the social experiments, but also, I will like to get feedback and ideas from you.
I'm very new with the cryptocurrencies also, but when I heard of Steem and the community, wow, I was really amazed with it.

So, basically that's the idea:

  • How will I help others?

    I will start by randomly invite pizza to someone on the streets, for example.

  • Do I need money?

    Yes.

  • Find the right human/s

    I will go out there and look for that "someone".

Obviously, I'm not rich, I would like to, but I'm not, so I don't know how this thing of crypto world works but I'm planning to use it for this. So, if you want to help me, in any way, like ideas, improvements, best ways to do it, etc. thank you in advance.

I will be recording (if I don't suck at it, I hope I'm not) everything to see the people reactions, and maybe try to explain how I get there, that will be fun.

Like...

"Hi! I'm inviting you this pizza with crypto coins. Some people over the world give me some and I like to share with you."

"Crypto what"?
"Can I have some money now?"

Sounds like a crypto evangelic, but not, that's not the main idea.

I hope I can do this like at least once I week and see what happens.

I'll keep you updated, if you want to.

See you on the other side... of this post.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @saint0211 :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steem @saint0211 I have sent you a tip

Nice, thank you.

Welcome abroad! This is a great community. Your work will be appreciated by the community. Keep posting on regular basis. Accolades will come on your way.
Looking forward seeing your next post.

Thank you, I hope so, I will try hard to get this project started.

giphy (8).gif

WELCOME! HOPE YOU GONNA LIKE OUR STEEMIT COMMUNITY! Here is a MUST READ STUFF FOR NEWCOMERS! Cheers! :)

https://steemit.com/help/@reggaemuffin/complete-guide-to-what-is-steem-it

Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same.

Check this contest for newbies- https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem

Thank you
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

Welcome to the community, if you wish you can go to my profile to see if you are interested in any subject greetings, I hope we are friends hereby greetings

Hola, como estas? Eres de Venezuela, no? Las cosas por allí están de locos, iría a darle una bofetada a Maduro yo mismo!

jajaja. hola un placer, pues si soy de la hermosa Venezuela, aquí se vive en la lucha por la locha.
no una bofetada, DOS jajaja saludos

Welcome to the community, Mauro! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Wow ... A soccer and batman lover .. You sure are a coold dad ... Welcome to the family brother .. Your wife got a neat skill of drawing hope to see her too in our community soon .. would love to read more posts by you .. keep posting
Upvoted the post!
You Can check my blog and follow me @utfull if you like
Will follow you back! See you around.

Cold or cool? one sounds great and the other no so good hehe. I'm trying to get my wife in here as well, her paintings are awesome, sell a lot of them to our friends and relatives.
Sure, I will follow you.

Oops !! .. Typo .. Ofcourse cool man :P

Congratulations @saint0211! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!