My name is Manchitas and I came here to stay. Introducing myself!

1522878428053.jpeg

Hello steemians! My name is Manchitas and I came here to leave my mark (I'm not gonna pee on the community though) My hooman posted her introduceyourself a couple of days ago, she mentioned me in there (better she did!) but since I'm going to be in MANY of her posts, I decided that I also deserved one. Here it is, enjoy it!

I was born at 21 november, 2007. That's right, I'm 10 years old, but I'm still young at heart, healthy, and full of energy. I was adopted when I was a few months, and the human who adopted me had a tinier, more playful human that became my best friend since. The smaller human has grown a lot now (I still don't understand why she grew but the other human stayed her size. Strange, isn't it?) but she is still playful, and we are still best friends.

My hobbies include:

• Sleeping
• Going out for walks
• Rough housing with my human
• Barking at totally unexpected times to weird places of the house so my humans flip out
• Laying down in my human's lap
• Laying down where the sun shines.
• Being petted!

I also LOVE eating fried chicken. Neither of my humans give it to me often, they say that it is not healthy for me or something like that. That's false, tell them to give me fried chicken!

Aside from not being given fried chicken, there is also a lot of things I hate. They include:

• Collars
• Rain. It's just so ugly. I bark at it sometimes and my humans look at me weirdly.
• Cold. Another reason why I hate the rain so much, it brings cold and I can't stand cold! I shake so much and it's so bad. Someone should ban cold weather.
• When other dogs stand, pee, walk or breath in front of my house. It's MY territory and they just don't get it! It makes me so angry.

But do you know what I hate above all else?

Green iguanas.

IMG_7623.JPG

They are ugly

I simply hate them. They used to get inside of the house very often, and I just couldn't stand it. They ate the plants, leave poop everywhere, and stole my food. My human doesn't like this, but I defended my territory and attacked them! They sometimes whipped me with their tails but I still overpowered them every time. My humans would scream everytime that they found the carcasses, but I still think that I did a good job. They don't get in anymore, the house is now iguana poop-free!

This is the actual literal face I do when I see one

IMG_7632.JPG

I'm so fearsome.

I hope to be here again soon, I love the spotlight, although I don't always like being taken pictures of...I like to look away from the camera so my human gets frustrated. She takes a CRAZY amount of pictures anyway, and I can't deny I look cute on them. Here are some nice ones

IMG_7628.JPG

IMG_7629.JPG

IMG_7630.JPG

![IMG_7638.JPG]
()

And some not so flattering ones

IMG_7626.JPG

IMG_7631.JPG

Bonus story: One time, my human's uncle had his birthday party in our house. A lot of people I didn't know came, and that made me anxious so I hid. The tinier human freaked out and began crying because she thought I had escaped and was lost. Soon, all of the party was looking for me, calling my name over and over — And I was hiding in the table clothes closet the whole time. It was so comfy. The bigger human was angry I left hairs all over the table clothes, but it was worth it.

And sigh...The tinier human took a picture

IMG_7636.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit society

Hi @salma-01 welcome to steemit, i hope you enjoy here have fun :). Don't get tired writing an article. You got an upvote from me :)

This comment has received a 0.10 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @vinzie1.

There are only 350 Cisky Terriers in the world, possibly making it the rarest breed.

Welcome to Steemit Manchitas!

Welcome to steemit @salma-01. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Congratulations @salma-01! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!