Chasing the aliens... to find myself

in #introduceyourself • 7 years ago (edited)

Hi there 🤗,

I heard about the blockchain revolution and the eSteem project during my adventure in California last summer. It’s a long story that I’d like to share here, episode by episode.
Who am I ? Samuel. Some of my friends call me Blanky because they think I am nice and sweet, like a blanket. Sambkf is my usual username. The last three letters are of my family name, a fairly uncommon one for a Swiss. Yes I know... chocolate, cheese and watches - and direct democracy, of course !

My story in a nutshell: Unhappy about my life - I couldn't find a girlfriend in my home country 😒 - I decided to travel to the states to meet up with aliens 😅. And on the end of a very long road, I have found genuine people, received profound teachings and met opportunities that helped me to be myself.

In an attempt to contribute to steemit - and to make myself write about my adventures on Northern American ground - I’d like to offer a series of articles that will tell events and personal things about me, about the people I bonded with, stories of my adventures, as well as my perspective of our future. Like any good book, with its joy and drama, its epic moments and its mysteries, I value the effort of writing a quality, real life story.
Because I like words, and English being my second language, you might be surprised by my writing style, embedding visual images, metaphorically, as I would do if I were to express myself in French. Scratch your head, shake your head, and share your thoughts in comments !

Blog content:

Travels stories:

Slow travel, bicycle touring, camping, couchsurfing, photography.

Mysteries of the universe:

CE-5, Extra-terrestrial intelligent life, history of science, technology and energy, the consciousness.

Wisdom of the times:

reflections on loneliness, love, joy

Society

Sustainability, global economy, energy efficiency, decentralization and futurism.

I’m particularly interested by the topics listed above. For some, I have first hand experiences to talk about. For others, reading and listening - connecting dots - makes me knowledgeable - to some extent... I'll see how to organize my blog around them.
Thank you for having taken the time to read this,
Blissful browsing to you !

PS: The joke about meeting up with the aliens… is not a joke ! I’ll write about it soon.😜


*Curiosity and non judgement

PPS: I'm trying to figure out verification while remaining somehow anonymous.

Sort:  

Hello Sambkf, welcome to Steemit! :-)

Welcome to Steemit @sambkf Looking forward to reading your future posts, and the Aliens! :))

Welcome to Steemit Blanky. I'm looking forward to reading about your encounter with aliens. I am a big believer we are not alone. I even mentioned it in my blog Top 10 Crazy Things I Believe are True.

Sounds good, looking forward to seeing you around! People around here always enjoy fun travel stories, and it sounds like you have a bunch.

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit, Samuel.