introduceyourself

hi! my name is Sam Golding, I am a 22 year old living in Long Island and currently working as an estimator for a lighting distributor in Manhattan. I graduated from Hartwick College in May with a bachelors degree in Anthropology. Although my career path has deviated away from my college studies, Anthropology is one of my true passions and my education has helped shape the way i view and interact with the world around me. I was a scholar athlete, having played on the football team at Hartwick, which is a D3 program. I am an avid sports fan and I follow all 4 major sports religiously. As far as my political views, I am a staunch Democrat and I strongly oppose our President and the Republican Party as a whole. With that being said, I have many friends who are Republicans, so I try to remain civil even if I do not agree with certain things, and I am always open to discussion! I am a willing and eager learner and I enjoy teaching or enlightening others, and I feel that steemit is great platform to do both. I am excited to get started!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @samgolding24. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Thanks so much! I'm excited to get started, please refer me to any interesting posts you come across!

Welcome to Steemit! :)