You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From the South African bush to West of London, a short story of 50 years - My intro post - better late than never :-)

Aw, thanks for reading my intro post... feels like a long time ago although it was only last year. Life in SA certainly was interesting... in a lot of ways, it will always be home to me, as I grew up there... but it is a juxtaposition of beauty and horror, joy and fear. My hubby and I started our own family here in the UK and this is now the place we call home. I've been to California twice this year to visit friends, and have another trip planned for the latter half of next year. The flight time from London to LA is similar to that from London to Durban, about 11 -11.5 hours. Although last time I flew into Phoenix and then onward to a regional airport and the delays both to and from London were horrendous, turning a 16 hour journey into a 29 and 40 hour journey respectively. In future, I fly direct into LA hahaha.

Glad I ran into you too! Take care and catch you soon...