Hi Steemians, here's my #introduceyourself

received_10214182724455004.jpeg

Took this photo a minute ago here at Lago De Oro Wakepark Calatagan Batangas, Philippines.

How did you end up here in Steemit?

My friend of mine introduced me to this community. I've became part of this social-media platform for a week now and I heard a lot of good things about it. Steemit people are very supportive, motivated, enthuasiastic and realiable when I read some of their posts. And I think those are the key traits to become a certified Steemian which is something that makes me more interested on this community.

And also, I can see great opportunity here.


Why sandrathexplorer as Steemit user name?

My real name is Sandra and I'm from the country of smiles, Philippines. I go by the name as @sandrathexplorer because just like Dora the Explorer, I really love to travel and explore different things whether with friends or strangers. I'm also a #wakeboarder #mountaineer #runner #beachlover and wishing to become a triathlete.


What to know more about sandrathexplorer?

Actually, I'm not a sociable person before. I enjoy having time with myself or just at least 2-3 friends. When I have the chance to take a break, I’d rather spend time reading, playing online games, or just listening to music. That quiet time is important to my sense of well-being.

Until one day, I decided to live...

My Life Outside the Box.

Though I'm comfortable and happy with my previous Company, I decided to change my career and find a completely new line of work. That's when I started to realize that I can do super awesome things. With the help of my new friends and even strangers in my new environment, I'm finally doing these fun activities :

Hiking

PicsArt_01-26-09.06.55.jpg


Cliff diving

20180127_125751.jpg


Fun Run

FB_IMG_1516971463806.jpg


Beach Trip

PicsArt_01-26-11.20.32.jpg


I also tried this extreme water sports - Wakeboarding. Well, it takes a lot of courage to be a wakeboarder. It's kinda weird because I've never done any sports in the past and when I tried it out, I found it fun and got hooked to it. I love that after a long week of work, I can look forward to something I love to do on the weekends though I'm always getting hurt from this sports.

PicsArt_01-26-09.13.17.jpg

I'll tell you on my next post how I ended up doing those things and how did I handle the changes in my life.

It has always been the people I am with that makes my experience memorable. And because of them, I became more friendlier now and adventurous than I was in the past and I'm so proud of that.

For me, life is too short so why not make our life better and happier by facing our fears, do the things that we haven't tried, create or make a bucket list and try to do them all. Life is meant to be lived with enthusiasm and excitement.

                  ***

By the way, thank you Steemit for letting me be part of this community. I'm looking forward to share more of my exciting adventures and travel.

Sort:  

Hi and welcome Sandra! Having a very adventurous life is the way to go. Excited to see your future posts and adventures. Followed you and hope to keep in touch!

Hi @triviastreak, thank you for following.

HELLO, Welcome to steemit, enjoy this platform! i like your post and i will keep in touch with you. Follow me if you want and read my posts!

Hi @redqueen, thank you for such a warm welcome. Followed you also..

Welcome kabayan.
Steem On!
Enjoy your stay here:)

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Hi @steemgigger, I just got done playing wakeboarding. Thank you kabayan..

Hi @sandrathexplorer ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Hi @legsnheels, I just got done playing wakeboarding. Thank you for the upvote...

welcome to steemit world . Always Remember 5 points..
1)Never copy paste content from any where ..
2)It can take some time but if you work hard , God will definitely give you success..
3)Never abuse anyone or post haterade content on steemit..
4)Daily post will increase your REPUTATION SCORE (number by the side of your name)
Reputation score is mainly based on upvotes and comments .
No matter what you post ,if it gets upvotes and comments then reputation score will increase
Don't let anyone flag you or downvote you..
5)Your first post should be your introduction..
I wish you success
You can follow me @be4u

I’ll keep your advice in mind...Thank you @be4u

Hello kabayan! Welcome to steemit 😊 Have fun!

Hello kabayan...I saw your posts just now, I love it!

welcome to this community ...hopefully you can reach what you want on this community ...

Finally!welcome to steemit community kabayan @sandrathexplorer 🤗

Yey..I'm finally here..

Oh my, a lot of amazing stuffs you have done. So jealous of you, I must admit, filipino are just talented and beautiful, be sure

Thank you for the compliment @thethinkingdr. Other Filipinos would be love to hear that. And dont be feel jealous, believe me you can do it also 😉

Hahah, shall follow you for more amazing stuffs, let me know if you want to come to Malaysia, i'd be happy to help you

Welcome @sandratheexplorer. All the best on Steemit, its real fun here:)

Congratulations @sandrathexplorer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sandrathexplorer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!