7 Things that makes me happy

 I’m writing this because Happiness is subjective.  In philosophy, happiness is translated from the Greek concept of eudaimonia, and refers to the good life, or flourishing, as opposed to an emotion  (wikipedia) . Only you can decide what makes you happy. No one else. Have you ever sat down and really thought about the things that makes you happy? I just thought of seven things.  

 1 SHOES

 I love shoes, desire and lust after them. I feel my heart race when I look at shoes I am considering buying, I feel a jolt of joy when I wear them the first time.  I am far from the only woman who feels this way. Most of us do. On average, a woman owns 20 pairs of shoes at any given time. Many own more. Shoes make me happy especially when they come in pretty boxes. 

2 SHOPRITE 

 I call every big supermarket shoprite. I just love being in the midst of so many nice things like chocolates, yoghurts, candies, ice cream etc even when I am not buying anything.

 3 DRESSES Well I am a girl and all girls love clothes. New clothes gets me really excited. New clothes that look nice on me.  

4 CREDIT ALERTS  I’m not even going to pretend. Credits alerts are the most beautiful messages I have ever received. It’s amazing how a message as simple as that can take one from 7.99 to 84.71 on the happiness scale.

 5 FOOD 

My family knows my love for food is indescribable. Free food especially. I remember when most of my facebook posts were centered on food. I would post about that later. Food makes me wanna journey to utopia. 

6 MUSIC I don’t think I can ever fully express how much I love music.  I get really excited when I think about listening to and discovering more artists. There have been so many occasions where I’m sitting alone; listening to music and the song that I’m listening to resonates with me completely. And there have been countless times where I’ve gotten chills from music. I love it all.  Thanks to steemit I met @ danieldyemusic wonderful artist. This is a link to his song you would love it too.  https://dsound.audio/#/@danieldyemusic/brand-new-song-release-only-on-steemit 

7 MAKING PEOPLE HAPPY Whether I just told a great joke, did someone a favour, or made someone feel appreciated, I love watching as happiness spreads across someone’s face. I try to do this whenever I can, and I’ve never been disappointed by the feeling of contentment that follows.      

 Others include CAKES, animal watching, waking up to an amazing view, travel, water, watching a good TV series, unexpected compliments, and GOD above all. 

What makes YOU happy?     

Sort:  

welcome to steemit :)

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Welcome to the community.

thanks for welcoming me. i just followed you.

followed back

Welcome!

thank you, i just followed you @alketcecaj

Hi 👋🏿I saw you comment on another post (resteem initiative) and since Im a Minnow too I thought I’d connect. Pretty much the same things make me happy except I’d add family and my faith and probably remove the grocery stores lol how long have you been on Steemit? Did you come from any other platform?

Hi @cluelessmamad
Good to know, and yeah I forgot to add that too my family as well make me happy......nice meeting you too. Yea I do