I STAND FOR WHAT I STAND ON

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone!

I haven't posted for a while, because recently Im dealing with major life decisions and realizations, having a mild personality crisis before my birthday.
Also I had a bad time understanding how steemit works. Im trying to connect with people who really care about the content here.

As English is not my native language I have major trouble expressing my thoughts fully and fluently, which makes writing a big obstacle.

I have come to the conclusion, that there is only one thing in my life who I truly care about, and thats the Earth. With all the bad things happening in the world, for me, there is nothing else to do on this planet anymore than to care for it!

Look at it! It's your home! It's sooo beautiful! Where do you want to go? To Mars? There is no emergency back up planet! Deal wit your problems here!

And If I can provide people with information which can benefit their daily life and make their surrounding environment a better place for every living creature than that's great! My goal is accomplished - Im doing something that is helpful and I might even make a positive change!

Because we take and take and never give back, it makes me sick, I don't want to be part of it anymore.

It makes me sad to my core that anything I do daily has a gigantic impact on the Earth every single day and there are 7.6 Billion people on the planet, going 8 Billion.

If a half of the population doesn't care about the environment then we are screwed.

Also I hate feeling powerless towards the big decisions which the government are in charge for, for example Donald Trump who didn't sign the Paris agreement on climate change. Every single country signed that petition except America, only out of spite, ego and total utter ignorance!

I struggle of the fact, that I don't want to waste my life by living for myself.
A good friend of mine always reminds me: "You have to think about yourself, It's your life!, You are going to die alone, and you can't take anyone with you! Do what ever makes You happy, not the other person"

At first, I had trouble understanding this simple truth, but then I started to really do things how I want, and at the end, there was always somebody who wasn't happy about my decisions.
And a justice loving person like me, had fallen into duality.
Never really doing what I love. So, I decided that my life has no meaning if I live it only for me, If I consume and pollute, basically. There has to be some kind of benefit on why am I here! Not a burden on Earth!

I want to have a meaningful life where I rise my vibration in order to rise the Earths vibration! I believe here on steemit are many people who will agree with me, so I will write about things we can do to improve our life here!

The thing is, we kill and destroy in order to live a life we want to, even if you don't see how it affects you directly doesn't mean that its not!

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Very nice blog. Thank you

@alchemage has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

I feel your concerns, I'm actually struggling almost everyday to come in terms with reality and how life is. Truth is, sometimes we can't do much about major things and how they impact us. I also believe though that being grateful for what we already have and trying to preserve it is a step forward.

Sometimes it's sad for me to accept that we don't live in a just world but that should not hinder us from trying to achieve that, even the smallest of steps does make a difference in the end :)

Peace!

interested post. ;D