You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make More Steem: Verify Your Introduction Posts!

Thanks for this post! I found it really insightful seeing as I just created an Introduction post for myself about an hour ago. Is there anything additional I should add to mine to make it more valuable and trusted?? I'd appreciate advice! Thank you!

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@sarahjanele/introduction-who-is-sarah-rodebush

Sort:  

Very cool post!

I'll give you a vote if you add a verification picture as your first picture in the post. That's what I should have mention in my post and put an example of it.

This is what I want to see in introduction post. It make it super fast to determine if this is a real person and not someone creating multiple accounts with picture they took on the internet.

I know you're a real person. It's pretty easy to see by the quality of your post but nonetheless, I'd love if more people knew even if this picture is not a prerequisite it help and people who don't mind not remaining anonymous should do such verification picture.

The reason for it to be the first picture is so that we can see it as the thumbnail and be easier to distinguish from other introduction post who don't have this picture.

No matter what, your post is doing really good and I'm glad to see you join Steemit. I love how your post looks and what it says.

Edit: I upvoted because you verified yourself with your Steemit contact on your website but my points still stands for anyone reading this.

Thank you so much for the feedback! I really do appreciate it, and the upvote! :)

I'm glad I'm not the only one who is actively trying to improve the content on Steemit. To that effect I created this campaign (please give me feedback, I just want to help):

I will upvote every constructive comment I get on Steemit with 5-10 cents in order to create a WIN-WIN-WIN.

You win by having me upvote and follow you, I win by having great comments and more followers and above all Steemit wins by getting better content.

Read about the rules and conditions here.

Please respond here or on my post with any feedback you have, thanks!