You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello STEEMit! I am @militarymemes.

@ganjafarmer - Hi, ganja! Thanks for the follow. I wonder if you would mind giving me a little help. You see, I'm a bit of a tiptoe-through-the-tulips person. Lately I've been trying to remember a single time in my life that I ever jumped right into anything. Nope. Can't remember it. Not even once. (Could this be why I never learned to swim?) Well anyway, I've been wandering around in Steemit-ville, reading and laughing and being amazed, occasionally commenting and replying. Still don't understand voting power very well except that I apparently have none.
So I'd like to know what made you decide to follow me? I'm almost not quite here yet. Would you mind explaining that? I'm sure that eventually I will really think about how I want to introduce myself (see what I mean? very pre-meditative, pre-reflective, anal-retentive personality). But in the meantime, I would like some insight into what prompts the decision to "follow" or "unfollow" a particular Steemian, especially one who "hasn't been properly introduced." Thank you so much. God bless.

Sort:  

How about you just stop dipping your toe into the water and just jump all the way in. Add a picture and post that entire thought.

Freely follow people. Especially if they follow you add them to!

Easiest way to be successful here is to interact with people around you. But that is true for Life anyway.

Just because somebody hasn't introduced themselves that is just opened an opportunity for you to introduce yourself, and making connections here is greatly rewarded.

I am not the biggest person here but maybe you will take my words to heart and it will start a fire that will broaden your horizons.

Jump in. Just keep swimming! Minnows into whales!

Thank you @ganjafarmer for sharing your upbeat, full-speed-ahead, positive energy with me!