Follow me down the Rabbit hole and on to Narnia…

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

‘Ello
20170525_130212.jpg
I’m satarmaxa but you can call me Kitty if it’s easier.

Please keep arms and legs inside the vehicle until the ride has come to a complete stop and here we go:

I was introduced to steemit by my father who stumbled upon it in his quest to learn more about cryptocurrencies. He thought it seemed like something I would be interested in and he was right! I took one step down the rabbit hole and now... well I can't say that I'm displeased with where I've wound up at all.

I am currently an office manager by day for a business called Langka, that specializes in paint chip repair for the average joe or janes vehicles. I am an aspiring author and occasional artist by night who is hoping to some day be published. In the in between I am a sometime equestrian, self-proclaimed geek, avid bookworm and all around animal lover. I'm currently owned by 3 cats who insist on "helping" any time I try to write anything.

20170525_121023.png
20170525_120955.png
20170525_120921.png

Odds are my blogs will fall under any of the above listed categories with an occasional foray into other categories as interests can change over time. I’m excited to hear from the people in this community and to learn from their shared knowledge and stories.
20170214_163729.png

At this time you may safely exit the ride, thank you and please have a good day

For those of you who have reached the end of this, offers you tea and crumpets

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
If you enjoyed please comment, upvote, resteem, follow.

Sort:  

Hello Kitty ^^
Welcome to Steemit
Have a good time :)

Thank you!

Hello, welcome to Steemit.
Upvoted and followed. Follow me at https://steemit.com/@igsamuel

Thank you!

Hello, welcome to Steemit

Thank you!

Welcome to steemit! Hope to heare more of your blogs, upvoted, hope you follow me too

Thank you! Will follow!

Congratulations @satarmaxa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Welcome... Follow me @secter

Thank you!

A big warm Steemit welcome goes out to you Kitty, I love cats too. Upvoted and Followed. :-)

@flatrider Thank you! I have followed back :)

You're welcome and thank you for the follow.

Lol! You sound like you have alot in common with me XD i also have a cat who insists on being there on my lap-top! And im a artist as well. i enjoyed at alice in wonderland/matrix quote XD

Thank you!
It's nice to meet a fellow creative person :)
Glad you caught the dual reference of the first half of the title.
I'm prone to throwing random quotes from books, movies, shows, etc. into my regular writing.

Welcome to Steemit! You will love it here! :)
Follow me through the wardrobe of @xredsoulless

Thank you!
follows through the wardrobe

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do. See you around! :-)

Thank you!

@satarmaxa buena intro, bienvenida a Steemit, dejo mi voto y te sigo.

sígueme en: https://steemit.com/@jhelbich

@jhelbich Gracias por seguirme. Te he seguido de y mis disculpas mi español es limitado.

No problem. Jejej

Nice to have you on board! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Thank you!

Hi and welcome, @satarmaxa! I really enjoyed your intro. What sorts of things do you write (in your capacity as an aspiring author)?

I'm a bookworm, too, and I recently posted about some of my favorite books here. Stop by to check it out, and give it an upvote and comment if you enjoy. :)

@nayzer Hello and thank you!

I currently have a couple plot bunnies/works in progress. My favorite of them is a fantasy novel. I posted the prologue to it on here.

I've also dabbled in horror/thriller, romance, kids stories (for my nieces and nephews) and poetry. I will pretty much write anything and everything, but I'm at the whimsy of the words.

I'm always looking for new books to read!

I'll definitely make sure to read your prologue!

@nayzer I hope you like it. It's completely unedited cringes so my apologies if there are errors. I will post chapter 1 next week I think.

I enjoyed the tea and crumpets. :)

I used to be an auto insurance adjuster and send insureds to chip repair shops regularly, especially being in Los Angeles with millions of vehicles on the road day and night. :)

Welcome to Steemit, and I wish you all the best!

@gatmi
Glad you enjoyed them!

Which company were you an adjuster for? Once upon a time I was a claims service rep for an insurance company.

Thank you for the warm welcome!

My pleasure. Glad to meet you. :)

So we both come from the auto insurance world, huh? :)

I was claims rep for The Auto Club of Southern California, and for State Farm Insurance. They are both excellent companies. They both pay well, and have good medical, dental, and vacation benefits, plus lots of overtime pay. :)

I have some friends from London and Holland. They were the first people that I heard use the word "crumpets," so what part of Europe are you from? Ha ha :)

Why did you leave insurance and move to working in body shops, more pay and opportunity?

@gatmi We did indeed. I've always heard good things about State Farm and the few times I had contact with adjusters from the Auto Club of Southern California, they were some of the more pleasant adjusters.

I can only claim Europe in my heritage and my intense desire to move to Europe at some point.

I left insurance due to health issues at the time. The company I work for nowspecializes in little do it yourself paint touch up kits for people and then they have another side to the business that specializes in large paint kits for dealerships around the world. I do have to say, I get yelled at a lot less by customers in the new job. ;)

Oh, okay. I understand. Yes, I would love to visit Europe also one day.

Yes, SF and ACSC have some sweet people working for them. :)

I am glad that you now deal with a lot less traumatic group of people. I guess people that just experience accidents and thefts are understandably not in the best state of mind.

All the best! :)