Introducemyself fellow steemits who like to travel and greetings from Australia.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi Fellow steemits,
my name is Simone and I live in Qld Australia. I was born here in Qld Australia and have always had a love for nature, animals, reading, music, bushwalking, some camping, cooking and learning new skills and interesting topics, such as survival skills, speed reading, biodome gardening, australian bush foods, and military history, as well as movies and expanding my thinking. Nature photography too, and I'm also involved in a military reenactment group. Of which the costumes for our group, have been used for a lot of movies, tv shows or live reenactments. I'm also part of a environmental group that helps to care for our precious environment that's left. Of which it includes koala habitat. Also other natural environments for other animals and such.

Please click here to see the adorable koala.

As a young girl, I grew up going to piano classes, school, playing the neighbours and doing stuff like going to the creek see what interesting things that could find, like turtles, (eels, of which I thought were and still are gross).

I did well at school and passed my subjects, but my most proud achievement was sitting in computer class writing out the "Anne of Green Gables" movie, word for word from memory. Well, our teacher was boring and what better thing to do, of which I was interested in?.(lol).

I used to enjoy cross country running and if I trained, I did worse than if I didn't train for it. (Yep, it makes no sense at all). I got to the regionals, of which that included all of the high schools in the city of which I lived). I also was in the school band and also tried out the debating team, but it wasn't my thing. But I've changed a lot since high school.

After high school, I did various jobs, but the most influential was when I'd finished work and saw Tim Ferriss book, "The four hour work week", in the bookstore and it said on the back of the cover, "Warning: Do not read this book unless you want to give up your job. I also read the full back cover and decided to buy it, because I, like so many people hate their job and know that there's so much more to life than they're currently doing.

I read it and have never looked back. The way that I've thought since that has changed and also many skills and such that I've put into practice, but mostly is the "out of the box" thinking. Of which so many of us, have been trained to not aim or want more from life, from the day that we are born.

A saying that I like is "Life is like a camera. Focus on what's important. Capture those times. Develop from the negatives. And if things don't work out, take another shot.

We all were created at getting more out of life, and not "just accepting" the mediocre.

This is what I'm working on for myself, daily and also will be teaching others, and helping them to get a better life for themselves. (Even if it's through one tiny mindset change, it'll be so worth it).

Here are some of my nature photos, on a short video. Please click on the following link. https://app.biteable.com/watch/slideshow-1-1181796/

On the side, I'm also studying to be an enrolled nurse. Of which in the usa, it's 1 level lower,than a registered nurse. Also putting into practice more entrepreneurial skills and learning new skills myself.

I hope that you enjoyed my short post and will have more interesting things and topics to mention and a few surprises.Please follow me, or comment to keep up to date.

Thankyou for reading,

Simone

Sort:  

great introduction! upvoted and followed :)

Thankyou very much

Welcome from a Brisbane steemer ;)

Oh great!. Good to meet you. Yep, I live in Brisbane too. Good on you, for getting on board steem now, before the masses do.

Thankyou all, for your kind votes. I'm enjoying this, more than facebook.
Thankyou Steemit founders for making this for us.

Kind Regards,
Simone

Welcome to Steemit! :))

Thankyou Pilgrimtraveler,
I'm enjoying this already.

Hi @sdan7. Welcome to Steemit :)

Hi Wartrapa,
thankyou and likewise to you.

Kind Regards,
sdan7

Welcome Simone. Great introduction. Good luck on here.

Thankyou apolymask.Yes,I'm enjoying this more than farcebook. (Facebook).

I recalled a koala doll I played with. Enjoyed. See you again!! :)

Hi Bontonstory,
yes,they are such adorable creatures.Thankyou for your kind feedback.See you again also.

Hello Simone, welcome to Steemit! :-)

Hi gtg,
thankyou & the same to you!.