Hello Steemit Friends!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

8mKrujXXQQSCREECevVEug_thumb_8a94.jpg
I’m Seda and that’s my best friend in the picture “Findik" the poo – hazelnut in english –.
A 29 years old engineer, part time Tattoo artist, part time PhD student to be and an animal lover.
I started tattooing 2 years ago when I was working for a corporate company. I loved how I can touch people's lives when I am tattooing. So I quit my job and tried to improve my work. At the same time I finished my master's degree on Design & Technology. Now I am applying for PhD in "Design, Technology and Society" program. I am planning to work on "Use of technology in treatment of mental disorders".

I enjoy thinking, exploring my thoughts and feelings as well as meeting new people, new cultures and traveling. I love meeting every age and nation of people and listen to their stories and expectations. I try to understand the societies, read about history, human behavior, psychology, sociology and try to link them with my creativity, productivity and technical education.

Findik the poo on holiday - Bodrum, Turkey :)
FullSizeRender.jpg
https://www.instagram.com/findikthepoo

And this is me
UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_62b9.jpg
https://www.instagram.com/sedaturec

Actually, I love writing a lot but I am such an amateur. Hope I’ll improve myself and create interesting posts for you guys! I will be writing about travel and art most of the time. Hope you will enjoy!

Kinda shy right now :) so see you soon! Would love if you keep me company on my journey!

Here are some of the tattoos I have done...
Screen Shot 2017-09-22 at 17.12.06.png

Screen Shot 2017-09-22 at 17.13.11.png

You can check out all of my tattoos on Instagram.
https://www.instagram.com/sedaturectattoo

@sedaturec

Have a great day!

Sort:  

Welcome to this awesome community @sedaturec

Thanks so much! Nice to meet you all!

@sedaturec Best of luck on your PhD. I completed Grad school 2 years ago and I am currently considering going back for mine. Welcome to the Steemit community I am pretty new too. I am 20 days old. Wishing you lots of success on this platform. Blessings, @theprettysoul.

p.s love your body art

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sedaturec to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Hy @sedaturec.
Welcome to steemit.
Best.

Iam @podanrj
Fell free to be my friends.

welcome to steemit @sedaturec
following you now. :D
follow me back pls :)

Love your country! I stayed in Bangkok for a month.
Willing to come back this December.

Welcome to Steemit, Seda and "Findik"!

Thanks! Findik also says "hi" :)

welcome to steemit.. ^^

Welcome Seda! Hope you'll like it here! Steemit is a wonderful community :) Looking forwards to read your stuff. See you around!

Welcome to Steemit. I believe you will enjoy your experience in our community. Feel free to make friends and explore. Much love!
George.

Congratulations @sedaturec! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome @sedaturec to steemit. I hope you enjoy your journey here. I upvoted you. Don't forget that you'll require patience and diligence to grow here,so keep steeming. All the best. You can follow me @gabrielinnocent so we can connect. All the best.

Congratulations @sedaturec! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Aramıza hoşgeldiniz. Yaptığınız dövmeleri çok beğendim, gerçekten çok hoşlar :)

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you have a great time using this platform. Be sure to check out Steemit.chat-it's the official chat for Steemit and you can create a new free account to use it.

Congratulations @sedaturec! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hoş geldin Seda.