A Turkish Christian's Lifestory


  Hi Steemit Community! I'm member of this community more than 3 months. I just read and discover this site until today and now, I ready to write a post.  Steemit has a good tradition: First post must be self-introduction!  So, I can start introduce myself.   I just turned 36 years old few days ago. I was born southeastern city of Turkey which name is Gaziantep. My mother town has 3 million now. It was 400.000. 1 million is local people. 1 million is Syrian refugees. (Gaziantep at Syrian border and neighbor of Aleppo) and 1 million Kurds moved here after PKK-Turkish army conflicts. Gaziantep is very multicultural city now. I moved to here 1999 after accept to Hacettepe University than I moved Ankara where capitol of Turkey. I studied Turkish Philology and Literature. I like writing and reading. ( I read around the 4.000 books and wrote more than 10.000 pages) I accept to Jesus as my savior last year of high school. I like to listen Short and Medium wave radios. I found a radio about Christianity and start to listen and wrote the letters (Before Internet era!) . After 3 months I accept to Christianity. During to university I worked part-time a Christian Publishing house as a proofreader. And I wrote Christmas Book for Children that first book in Turkish about Christmas! After university I started journalism carrier and moved İstanbul, start working for Turkish Christian TV channel as news manager... I’m writing TV program scripts last one years. 


  That is interview with me: https://www.sat7uk.org/seyfi-radio-search-that-led-to-christ-unknown-date/     

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @serseripenguen I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you very much.

Hoş geldiniz @serseripenguen Steemit topluluğuna!

Teşekkür ederim.

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you Kenan1989

Nice to meet you, @serseripenguen! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thank you very much. I'll read your tips.

Welcome to Steemit brother! Upvoted and followed, follow me and we'll take a look to our articles

Thank you. I followed.

Hey Jeffrey,

Welcome to this wonderful community.
Steemit is a great place to write, share and connect with other people.

I wish you all the best here.
May your dreams come true.

If you​ have any questions feel free to ask.

All the best :)

You made a good choice in accepting Jesus my brother ;)

Congratulations @serseripenguen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit, serseripenguen. I'm looking forward to reading more of your posts. God bless you.

thank you Doule! Bless you too.

Welcome to Steemit! This was a really nice post. Nicely done.Thanks for sharing :) Keep on Steeming.If you have any doubts, you can always join Steemit.chat and ask for #help.

happy to see that you joined Steemit @serseripenguen!