Small introduction and spanish site promotion [Bitshares and Bitcoin for Beginners]

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Greetings!

My name is Austin Medina and I'm from México.

I got into the world of crypto 1 year ago in this very same month and it's been a real blast learning, investing and investigating this giant space. It was thanks to Mr. Kevin Messerly that I discovered the magic that is Bitshares, I was instantly hooked and wanted to know more and more about that amazing platform.

I soon realized that Bitshares information on my first language, spanish, was pretty minimal. Honestly, I felt disappointed, but instantly thought It wasn't that big of a deal. I could just find and learn the information in english, right? And so I did. Everything was okay but the lack of information in my language was still bothering me a little. It was like a little bug I really couldn't get rid off, what if some fellow spanish speaking person like me who doesn't know english, wanted to learn about Bts and couldn't do it because the lack of information? With that feeling in mind I decided to take matters into my own hands.

I created a site. A spanish Bitshares website.

Bitshares en Español

BITSHARES EN ESPAÑOL

A site specially designed to teach anyone who wants to know more about Bitshares and cryptocurrencies in general. It has tutorials, blog, news and many more features, all in the spanish language.

The site is growing every day and will continue to do so. Its main goal is to inform people about Bts, one of the focus about creating the site was "If I can help just one person learn about Btishares, then this site project will be well worth it". With that in mind, I hope it continues to help people!

Now for Steemit, I plan to post some spanish tutorials and related articles in this space and maybe some other stuff, time will tell.

That's it for my introduction!

Thanks for reading and nice to meet you all!

Sort:  

Nice! You should link your Steemit account there and back-post all the articles.
Do you Telegram? Search for the group BitsharesCommunityBloggers ... would be great to have you there.
Nice job on the website!

I appreciate your comment. I'll join the group you mentioned, thanks!


Welcome to Steemit @setyman!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Much appreciated!

Thank you, Stan!

Great initiative! Upvoted, resteemed, followed 😎

Are you on telegram? As @britcoins already mentioned we have a bloggers group for bts related content. There is also a great community of BTS folks across many channels on Telegram. Hit me with a message here and I can share links with you, including bloggers group if you are interested.
Great stuff btw 👍👍👍

Yes indeed, join us!

I'll definitely do it! I've seen you and many people here at the telegram groups just by lurking. I'll send you a message, thanks guys.


Welcome to Steem @setyman.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem, @setyman!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3432 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.20: Utopian + SteemPlus Partnership = Bigger upvotes.

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To learn more about us and stay connected with us, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Beinvenidos a Steemit! Les deseo todo el exito que Crypto tiene para ofrecer!

Gracias por los buenos deseos! Todo ha sido una gran experiencia y estoy seguro que lo seguirá siendo. Saludos!

So there is actually already several other Spanish groups. I would like to drop a few links here for those resources. There is a Beyond Bitcoin Castellano on discord. https://discord.gg/TDYMAS
This groups throws an awesome party every Wednesday. That is definately the biggest community I have seen... There is also a telegram group. https://t.me/BitsharesEsp

Thanks for the links!

I actually created the telegram chat myself some months ago, glad it's still making the rounds :)