Hi Steemit! An introduceyourself from a Saffa...

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone!

My name is Alexa, I'm a Saffa (South African) by birth but now live in the UK.

I'm not quite sure what all this is about but some of my friends are really excited by it. Can someone help me by leaving any good links in the comments below :)

I think I'm supposed to do a verification photo, so here it is

I work in communications for a large bank in the City (London). I love London because it's got such a cool vibe to it. When I first moved over from South Africa I found it quite daunting but after 12 years I've made some great friends and found fantastic places to eat, drink and party! You can't beat a "Thirsty Thursday" in the Summer.

Outside of work I love to travel. I've been to most of Europe, parts of Asia, Australia and of course back home to South Africa. Still got to visit the States... Any tips on places to go? I'm more of beach bum than a city slicker...

Did I mention that I love dogs...

Anyway, that's enough about me for now. I look forward to being part of this - once I've figured out what to do!

Sort:  

Hi Sister, welcome to steemit... time to get blogging :)

Welcome SexySaffa!
Your dog doesn't seem to like us =(

Welcome sexysaffa

wellcome, Saffa! )

Welcome, @sexysaffa!
Dog happy to kiss?

Welcome to the wave, enjoy your ride here! :)
I wish you much success!

Welcome to Steem!

Welcome to the community, you dog looks pretty angry lol

Why all introdutseeurself people hide their bodies behind a sheet of paper? You can also hold the left or right.